skip navigation
Clash of the Titans

Clash of the Titans(1981)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Clash of the Titans A Greek hero fights a series... MORE > $5.98 Regularly $5.98 Buy Now blu-ray

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Ray Harryhausen Swan Song(1981)

    • nshepard
    • 5/22/12

    In a world of stop motion animation (Dynarama) Ray Harryhausen stands tall. From his early days on Mighty Joe Young to his opus "7th Voyage of Sinbad" Ray delivers the goods in this tale of Greek Mythology "Clash of the Titans." Given a bigger budget than previous ventures Lawrence Olivier, Maggie Smith, Burgess Meredith and Harry Hamlin all give notable performances that create a mystical illusiion. Special effects are well done, even the crack-up Kraken gets a bow. 4 stars out of 5.

  • A Yearly Favorite!

    • michelle niewenhuis
    • 3/16/12

    My husband and I have been watching this movie every year since it first came out. We loved it then and love it even more now! We enjoy the special effects from that time - like that "hoeky mechanical owl" that somebody whined about in a post below. I love the owl!

  • Surprisingly Good

    • Godzilla97
    • 9/10/11

    I really like this movie, which is surprising because it is the kind of movie that I usually sneer at. I actually saw the remake one day on TV in a fit of boredom, and it was just awful. Although I did not see it in 3D of course, I did not like the special effects and the acting was dreadful. I liked the original because the stop-action effects were so good. This movie was about this movie, not about the special effects. I loved Harry Hamlin's poofy hair style. And was I the only one who noticed that Alcrisius had a lot of fillings? It seems that ancient Greece dentristy was also very advanced.

  • Better this than the remake

    • Justin R Dutko
    • 4/30/11

    I watched this movie since it came out the the year I was born and have always loved it yeah the special effects in this day and age look pretty corny especially with the remake having been made I will admit the action scenes were impressive but the script and the actors have none of the charm of the original where does the remakes persues get a buzz cut in ancient Greece yes bubo was a play off R2 D2 but hey this is Hollywood

  • clash of the titans

    • duggie1
    • 3/28/10

    I feel this is a great movie; sorry I missed it when it was shown. The special effects for that time frame was great; would love for my kids to see the original It would give the kids a little movie history. Maybe it can be aired a little earlier.

  • Clash of the Titans

    • R. Ray
    • 3/28/10

    I was going along with it until they introduced that hoeky mechanical owl. It seamed to be playing to the R2D2 crowd. The owl was unbelievable and unnecessary

  • Clash of the Titans

    • ang
    • 3/26/10

    What a waste of celluloid.

  • Worth your time

    • Edale Levene
    • 1/26/10

    This film is a lot fun to watch, Laurence Olvier is a great Zeus and Maggie Smith makes a wonderful foil for him. Harry Hamlin gives an excellent performance as Perseus, son of Zeus. The scene of Perseus defending Andromeda from the Kracken is one of many well done special effects. Watch it! You'll like it.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.