skip navigation
The Wrong Box

The Wrong Box(1966)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Wrong Box Two elderly brothers plot to... MORE > $20.99 Regularly $20.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Okay Comedy

    • Fairtomiddling
    • 7/16/13

    The comics are not that funny,but dramatic actors are tops.Mills,Caine,Richardson make the movie,but Moore & Cook,as well as Sellers aren't too funny.

  • The Wrong Box At last!

    • Mike Miller
    • 6/20/12

    I have been telling people about this movie for decades because they had never heard of, what may be, the funniest film ever made. The memory of John Mills trying to kill Ralph Richardson still makes me laugh and Peter Sellers disgraced doctor is his most artful (and hilarious) role.

  • The Wrong Box

    • Frank
    • 5/12/12

    I've seen this movie a few times now but I happen to miss it on the 11th of May due to bad reception on my satellite. Having said that I think this is a classic comedy which I can watch over and over and not get bored with. It has great stars and they all seem to come together perfectly plus Micheal Caine is a great actor. You should see him in Zulu.

  • The Wrong Box definitely the Right commedy

    • Dick
    • 5/9/12

    The Wrong Box is very possibly the funniest, wittiest, British comedy of all time. Absolutely brillaint cast. Ralph Richardson is priceless.Thanks TCM for putting in your schedule.

  • The Right Box of hilarity

    • Dave
    • 3/14/12

    Today I saw The Wrong Box for the first time since I saw it in a movie theatre eons ago. I laughed till my stomach hurt...I liked it far more than when I originally saw it. The writing and acting was hilarious and smart, witty and koo koo for sure. Peter Sellers was so over the top and brilliant with all his Cats....when asked for a death certificate he replied how dare you ask for such a thing from a Dr, then moments later when asked again he replied how many do you want? So sick and so funny. The entire cast was inspired...I'll buy the DVD if it is available for sure. TCM once again you are the best network on TV.

  • The Wrong Box

    • Dennis
    • 9/4/10

    One of the best comical views of Victorian England. Please, TCM, get it on your line-up.

  • Whacky crazy comedy

    • Nancy
    • 8/15/09

    Crazy whacky British Comedy at it's best/ I have never laughed so much. Full of dry humor, inunedos,great slapstick///Please make a DVD of this Turner Movies///

  • The Wrong Box

    • jo
    • 7/20/09

    I say, this is one bloody good movie, TCM should be sure to add this to their lineup - it incudes Michael Caine, Sir John Mills, Sir Ralph Richardson, as well as Dudley Moore & Peter Cooke - you can't get any better than that!!!Hope to see it soon!

  • THE WRONG BOX (widescreen) - Brian Forbes

    • Reese
    • 2/1/08

    If you have a dry sense of humor going into beautiful British slapsick, this film is for you. I saw the film when it was first released and became a cult follower. TCM's widescreen broadcast print shows all of the actor's reactions, this is essential. ENJOY!

  • Funniest movie ever made

    • Patrick
    • 12/2/07

    When I lived in New York, I saw the movie 13 times, took everybody I knew, laughed until I fell out of the chair on several occasions, Ralph Richardson is undbelievably funny as well as the butler Peacock - whole cast hysterical, especially when they try to bury the wrong box - too small, he,he, he

  • I loved it.

    • Hugh Mogensen
    • 11/29/07

    I would really like to be able to buy this film. I'm sure my family members of all ages would enjoy it too.

  • I want the home video!

    • G Sharp
    • 8/25/07

    I am told that "The Wrong Box" is a really hillarious movie. I'm a big fan of TCM and I'm grateful for the opportunity to be able to see all my favorite movies (commercial free) over and over again. So would you please release The Wrong Box for home video. I am also grateful for the restoration of all the old movies. Looking forward to purchasing the video.

  • The Wrong Box is hilarious

    • Dorothy Howard
    • 6/9/07

    This is one of the funniest movies ever made, in my opinion. Peter Cook, Dudley Moore, Peter Sellers are all at their very funniest. Sir Ralph Richardson and Sir John Mills are almost as funny. Michael Caine is at his most appealing age and is great in his part, as well as funny, also. The scene with Peter Sellers and Peter Cook, with the cat is a masterpiece!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.