skip navigation
Wonder Man

Wonder Man(1945)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Wonder Man - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • JUST SO-SO

    • el debbo
    • 2/2/12

    Years later, Kaye takes the same 'twin' theme and makes the terrific "On the Riviera". Much more polished production and better musical score. In Wonder Man, the Java Jive (or whatever) number is good, but some other parts are painfully slow or not so funny. For saucy fun, I'll take Riviera any day.

  • vera-ellen's film debut

    • jack
    • 8/9/11

    Two beautiful woman make this film well worth watching (I am not a Danny Kaye fan, too over the top). Virginia Mayo and the young (18) Vera-Ellen making her very first appearance in movies. She never looked prettier and, as usual, her dancing is a joy to watch.

  • Best Danny Kaye Movie!

    • Peter
    • 6/11/11

    I LOVE Wonder Man! This is my very favorite next to The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty. granted it's a little weird for some people, but I think it's absolute magic! My wife and I enjoy watching it when we can. I just wish it was available on dvd or blu-ray. Five stars from me!

  • Wonder Man with Danny Kaye

    • Ana Maria Padilla
    • 12/4/10

    I grew up watching Danny Kaye movies....Wonder Man is one of his best. Please release this to be seen on TCM...I would like to order the movie for family members too....Thank you.

  • Wonder Man

    • Dale
    • 5/23/10

    This film really highlights Danny Kaye's comedic gifts. His dual characterizations for the twin brothers, his singing and dancing, all contribute to pure fun. The climax at the opera is classic. The film also has a fine supporting cast. I hope a DVD of this film becomes available in the near future.

  • Wonder Man (1945)

    • Jay Higgins
    • 10/29/09

    One of Danny Kaye's best movies and it's an excellent musical comedy. Great production values, good songs and score. Light and entertaining, great supporting cast. A delightful classic.

  • Danny Kaye Movies

    • kathy
    • 7/12/09

    Please TCM Let's have some Danny Kaye Movies. This is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen. How about a Danny Kaye Day at the Movies!

  • Funniest Danny Kaye Movie Ever!

    • Marie
    • 1/28/09

    This has been one of my top five favorite movies since babyhood. Even my 18-year-old son will sit and watch it from start to finish. The musical numbers are equal in quality to any big budget musical MGM ever made and Danny Kaye's timing and delivery are flawless. Lines from the film, such as "palpably inadequate", have become part of my family's vocabulary. The superb cast includes Vera Ellen, Virginia Mayo, and S.Z. Sakall, among others, all giving top notch performances as well in this cinematic gem. More than six decades after its release, Wonder Man never gets old!

  • Wonderful Wonder Man

    • S E Krohse
    • 9/30/06

    When my daughters and I are able to visit together(10 hour apart), usually on holidays, we watch Wonder Man .. the laughter rolls. At the deli it is always a pound of Prospect Park and the giggles and snickers are ours. One daughter even searched and bought a vcr version- wish it were dvd. How about it TCM??

  • Incredible Dancing by Vera-Ellen!!

    • Crystal
    • 7/18/06

    Even my 10 year old daughter LOVES this movie. Danny Kaye is a crack-up (comedy that is timeless), Virginia Mayo is beautiful & Vera-Ellen is outstanding. I would watch this whole movie just for one of her dance routines. We LOVE this movie!!

  • brooklyn what a place

    • katie
    • 2/15/06

    Where else but in this movie can you see Danny Kaye times 2, he is great as a single ,, but there is more to laugh at,, and love when he is double,, Edwin and Buster what a pair,, and you can always try a pound of prospect park,, LOL .I wish it were available on DVD, I always try and catch it when it is on , thanks TCM for bring this movie to us ..

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.