skip navigation
The Woman in the Window

The Woman in the Window(1944)

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

The Woman in the... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • A New Fan of JB

    • Maria Ramos
    • 6/10/14

    Applause Applause Applause, standing ovation, more, more more. I am now a new fan of Joan Bennett! A great movie and cast, and oh yes, the director. Thank you TCM for all the information about caste and crew! I read your Web page while I watch the movie.

  • Let down ending

    • Mr. Blandings
    • 8/22/11

    Pretty engaging film - with superb performances by Robinson and Massey - but the whole thing seems a waste with the unimaginative "twist" ending.

  • Stunning, Thrilling, Captivating Film

    • Kara Lancaster
    • 5/12/11

    When I first watched this film, I was totally surprised to see the end result. It is not at all what you would expect to see happen at the end. You just have to watch it and see. With the wonderful cast Edward G. Robinson and Joan Bennett, you cannot go wrong. I really wish TCM would show this movie again soon. It is very captivating, the viewer will be so surprised to see what happens to Joan and to Edward at the end of the movie. Enough said, must be viewed!!

  • Excelente

    • Sonia
    • 11/6/10

    Um filme excelente, assustador e que faz o telespectador ee prender ao filme . Um filme noir de alto nvel. Recomendo.

  • Wow!!

    • Christine
    • 6/10/10

    I just watched this movie for the first time (rented from Netflix) and it was fabulous. Suspenseful, maddening, scary and totally enthralling. This film had me from the beginning to the end. Of course I would never give away the ending, suffice it to say that it is a complete surprise. Wonderful performances, Edward G. is a sympathetic character as is Joan Bennett as the sexy femme fatale. I highly recommend this film noir, you won't be disappointed. I give it 4 stars.

  • Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends!

    • S.P. Christopher
    • 8/19/09

    The first time I saw this movie is when I bought the DVD. I bought the DVD (sight unseen, so to speak) because of my fondness for Edward G. Robinson (it didn't hurt that Joan Bennett was his co-star) and boy, was I surprised - almost shocked - at the ending!Fritz Lang does a wonderful job of "taking us for a ride".Great film!

  • The Woman in the Window (1944)

    • Jay
    • 7/7/09

    An outstanding drama with a haunting and unforgettable performance by Edward G. Robinson. He is a truly amazing actor. Joan Bennett shines in one of her best performances. Superb story that is brought together so brilliantly be director Fritz Lang.

  • How have I missed this movie?

    • Sally
    • 8/15/07

    I really like the film noir movies, and thought I had seen most of them. How have I missed this one. It is wonderful. Kept me interested til the very end!Thanks for showing it.

  • One very good mystery

    • Rick
    • 8/15/07

    I enjoy a good "whodunit" and this one is one of the best. After you see it for the first time and see how it ends, I'm sure you will agree with me. Very entertaining...

  • At Last Coming On DVD!!!

    • sandi j
    • 4/26/07

    I'm so excited this movie is finally coming to DVD.It's about how middle aged Edward G Robinson gets taken with a pretty girl, and gets caught up in a bad situation.I've waited a long time for the DVD so Yipee!!!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.