skip navigation
Where Were You When the Lights Went Out?

Where Were You When the Lights Went Out?(1968)

Contribute

FOR Where Were You When the Lights Went Out? (1968) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Where Were You... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Why don't we ever see this film on TCM?

    • Jean
    • 4/21/14

    Great film and would love to see this played on TCM, and released on DVD!

  • EVER SO HOPEFULL

    • Pam Hartman
    • 2/19/14

    Please play & release the movie, "WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE LIGHTS WENT OUT." This has always been on my favorite Doris Day movies; and yet ever seems to be shown on TV. Don't understand why, because all the rest of her movies are shown over and over. In particular, this movie is not available on DVD, so fans like me have no other source for it being seen. Please release the movie on DVD. I'm sure the profits will be over-whelming. Miss Day has many adoring fans; and her movies are the only way we have of honoring her.

  • Please show & release this film

    • Nancy E
    • 12/8/13

    I loved this movie when I was young and will never give up the hope of seeing it again! It would make my day to see it in the TCM lineup some day and to put it on DVD would be amazing!! Please, please, do this for the many who dream of seeing it again.

  • Where were you when the lights went out?

    • Margaret
    • 10/6/13

    TCM, quit being so stuffy and overbearing. You play other so-so movies over and over. Would it kill you to schedule Where Were You When The Lights Went Out? Even if you played it in the middle of the night. You play enough stupid foreign films in the middle of the night. This film is so funny, and don't we need funny at such times as these?

  • Where were you when the lights went out?

    • Pee Jay
    • 5/18/13

    There are so many great reviews on this movie and so many requests for TCM to play it. I wish TCM would play this hard to find movie. I suggested it many times myself. C'mon TCM play the movie!!!

  • One of the funniest movies ever made

    • Nancy
    • 5/5/13

    I wish TCM would schedule this movie! I have requested many times. This movie is hilarious--I laugh until tears run down my face. The interaction between Doris Day and Robert Morse (while they are under the inadvertent influence of sleeping medicine) is just so funny.

  • Tell the frogs

    • Radolfo Florescu
    • 7/26/12

    To my opinion best movie starring Doris Day. Tell the frogs to give permission for releasing it on DVD! The people need fun in dark times.

  • Where can I get this movie on DVD?

    • Debbie Maulding
    • 10/3/11

    I remember when this movie came out and I loved it. Can you tell me where I could get the VHS? I know I can most likely get it transfered to DVD.

  • Where were you when the lights went out

    • Frankie
    • 10/1/10

    A very funny Movie. A time when life was simpler . A good Movie the hole Family can watch and enjoy.

  • Funny, Funny Movie.

    • Sue McDonald
    • 10/11/08

    If you are down in the dumps, I guarantee that this Movie will lift your spirits. It is a side splitting, bring you to tears with laughter. The scene with Doris Day & Robert Morse, is one of the most hilarious things I have had the pleasure to watch. Doris Day is drunk & expecting her husband to show up, instead Robert Morse shows up. Funny, funny, funny !Please try to see this movie it truly is a great movie. Love, love, love it. You will want to see it again and again.

  • A Lost Doris Day Gem

    • Ollie
    • 12/1/07

    This seldom-scene gem was released on VHS sometime last century but never sold well because it was shown even less, but a fun film for any Doris Day fan. Highly recommended, and definitely a step away from her Rock & Garner films.

  • really like this movie

    • Dorothy Hinkle
    • 1/13/07

    TCM needs to rethink their movies sometimes. I like to see more comedies this movie is funny as Doris Day movies are usually are. It's good family movie.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.