skip navigation
What Ever Happened to Aunt Alice?

What Ever Happened to Aunt Alice?(1969)

Contribute

FOR What Ever Happened to Aunt Alice? (1969) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

What Ever Happen... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Aunt Alice

    • I_Fortuna
    • 4/8/13

    My dog woke me so I tuned in. When I saw Gordon, I first thought Rosemary's Baby and then saw Geraldine Page and realized that this was a movie I had not seen. The peformances were riveting. I enjoyed seeing Robert Fuller who I became a fan of from his many television rolls. This was a complex psychological thriller. There were no fancy camera tricks or buckets of blood, just pure Hitchcockian terror consummately performed. I am not into scary but this was worth watching.

  • awesome!

    • jeffy b good
    • 3/31/13

    what a great movie! was so simple and yet so wonderfully mentally distrubed! great house and love the idea of a cocktail hour how fab is that! geraldine page is flawless and narcissiticly (is that a word?) evil. it is very similar to "Target" that has shown on TCM. you feel like there are two different stories going on.the actor that plays the guy from the law office was later the dentist on the bob newhart show.fix yourself a few cocktails and enjoy this haunting movie!

  • Classic !

    • Johnny
    • 10/19/12

    A great thriller that received respectable reviews when it was released in 1969. Page and Gordon deliver superb performances. The music score is fantastic. Read the book Forbidden Garden by Ursula Curtiss if you can locate one. Might help explain what could seem like "holes" in the story.

  • HAUNTING

    • Trudy
    • 6/24/12

    DO NOT REMEMBER SEEING THIS MOVIE BEFORE A FEW MONTHS AGO. IT WAS RIVETING AND TROUBLES ME SOME AS I FOUND IT SO FAMILIAR TO ME. COULD NOT STOP WATCHING. PERHAPS IT FROM AN ERA THAT I REMEMBER SO WELL. I WAS 21 AND MY CHILD HAD JUST BEEN BORN.NOT TO SOUND DRAMATIC, BUT I FIND THE FILM IS STILL WITH ME AND I DO NOT KNOW WHY.

  • Real horror at its best

    • Dom
    • 4/14/12

    When you need only real actors and a good script and no unnecessary blood. But your heart is racing the whole time makes for real classic horror.

  • A Great Film Worth Watching

    • Jason
    • 4/14/12

    Thank you TCM staff for airing this film! I am so glad that you have aired it several times since it's TCM premiere and I will be watching when you air it again on June 2. I love this movie and others like it. I hope you will continue to air more films like this. I'm glad you've been airing films such as "Let's Scare Jessica To Death", "Evil Dead", etc. TCM Underground is a great addition to the channel!

  • Tucson isn't the wild west

    • Philip combs
    • 4/14/12

    It was intresting to figure out this movie.Tucson has sure grown. The clay tile roofs on the are stilll being used in housing market today,but they dont have outdoor T.V. antennas. The newest car was a 1968 Mustang that meant is was filmed before 1970. I had to go on IMDB to find out the title and when it was filmed.But none the less was a thriller for me and mine.m

  • Keeps you Watching!

    • dish528
    • 1/18/12

    Great movie I last saw when I was a teenager. Defintely dated compared to today's films but you can't go wrong with Geraldine Page and Ruth Gordon. They were soooo good! Enjoyed it. Would recommend it.

  • Keeps you Watching!

    • trish
    • 1/18/12

    I saw this movie back when I was a teenager. It is definitely dated compared to today's thrillers, but it holds your interest and you can't go wrong with Geraldine Page and Ruth Gordon. They were so good! Really enjoyed it!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.