skip navigation
Untamed

Untamed(1955)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Untamed - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Epic story

    • AJ
    • 4/23/14

    The sweeping story of the Boer settlement of South African territory provides the background for this romantic adventure tale. Susan Hayward is a bit over the top as Katija, a passionate but stubborn woman who pursues her love interest Paul / Tyrone Power half way around the world. She's willful and not above using men to get her way. Power is gone --off the screen-- more than he is on. However his charismatic presence when he's featured ignites the romantic heart of the story and makes you half believe that a woman like this would doggedly trail after him through thick and thin. Somehow it all works.

  • Two Great Stars Susan Hayward and Ty Power

    • Adventure
    • 12/16/12

    For sheer beauty it is hard to imagine two more beautiful stars on the screen together than Susan Hayward and Tyrone Power, and they provide sheer chemistry in this great film directed by pro Henry King. Agnes Mooreheadalso stars and was quoted as saying after the filming, " I Was Susan Hayward's greatest fan".

  • Untamed

    • Marolyn Seanor
    • 10/23/12

    This was an excellent movie that starred Susan Hayward and Tyrone Power. The story, scenery, technical effects, and chemistry between the stars was great. Please, someone put it on DVD for home showings and you will have a lot of sales stemming from this movie.It was a great adventure film with lots of action and romance. I could watch it over and over.

  • untamed

    • mosettap
    • 12/22/11

    love the movie especially susan and tyrone. i can watch the movie million time.so please play again on tcm.

  • Untamed

    • T J Ross
    • 12/4/10

    This is a great movie. Can't imagine why Fox has not made it available on DVD. They are missing out, money wise, by not putting this wonderful film on a DVD. Not to mention the people who have never had a chance to see it. Also hope TCM will think about put it on thier programing.

  • Sexual Chemistry

    • PattiR
    • 9/21/10

    I recently watched Untamed; I enjoyed every moment of it! Such a pity that it's not available on DVD in North America. It deserves more recognition.There are real sparks between the movie's two beautiful leading stars,Tyrone Power and Susan Hayward. They are sensational together! This film is a gem--If you get a chance,don't miss it!

  • Tyrone & Susan

    • Hankli
    • 10/23/09

    Two super star made a wonderful & enjoyablemovie..yet still not on dvd.& TCM never shown it.

  • magic together

    • michelle
    • 1/6/09

    need to be on dvd so we can enjoy it anytime, susan and tyrone are great together

  • History

    • jim
    • 9/6/08

    TCM has many historical films not available elsewere. This one tells a story not to be forgoten no matter what the plot. Dynamic viewing as a child when first released. Tyrone Power always strong cinema and actor.

  • UNTAMED

    • sally
    • 1/26/08

    This film should be released on DVD with 2 great stars Tyrone Power and Susan Hayward for the public to enjoy.

  • Watch All her movies

    • Claudine Saxon Vega
    • 4/9/07

    Susan Hayward looked so much like my sister My sister was born in 1933 and a dead ringer of Susan Hayward. My sister is no longer alive so it tests me to watch them. I think she was one of the greatest actresses of our time. I am a very very avid movie buff. I have at least 300 Vhs tapes and most of them have three movies on them. I am in the process of putting my favorites on DVD.It would be much much simpler if I could buy them at a very good price. Thank you Claudine

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.