skip navigation
The Time of Their Lives

The Time of Their Lives(1946)

  • Thursday, October 2 @ 10:00 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Time of Their Lives Two ghosts from the... MORE > $29.98 Regularly $29.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Best Abbot and Costello movie...EVER

    • Colleen
    • 4/24/14

    This is a great movie, it has a wonderful cast and hasn't been on TV in so long that my young movie buff friends don't know about it. Please, please put it on from time to time. It shows the versitility of the duo....not just bumbling clown and bully, but actors in their own right.

  • The Time of Their Lives

    • Randy L
    • 4/18/13

    Growing up I remember watching Abbot & Costello evey Sunday morning and loved them. The Time of Their Lives is one of Abbot & Costello's best and funniest movies made. Its my personal favorite and I wish TCM would add it to their line up as its never run on tv anymore.

  • 5 STARS

    • PIA
    • 2/16/13

    IN MY BOOK

  • The Time of Their Lives(1946)

    • PIA
    • 2/16/13

    I WISH YOU WOULD PUT THIS MOVIE ""The Time of Their Lives""(1946) ON YOUR PLAY LIST PLEASE CONSIDER IT I WOULD REALLY ENJOY SEEING IT AGAIN THANK YOU!!

  • THE TIME OF THEIR LIVES

    • IRIS FIELDS
    • 9/5/12

    ONE OF THE OLDEST AND FUNNEST MOVIES MADE. MY SON AND I LOVE IT. REDUCE THE PRIE SO I CAN GET IT. IRIS

  • The Time of Their Lives

    • TJ
    • 8/1/12

    Great movie please place in your line up of shows playing on TCM soon, like now

  • One of my top favorites

    • Maureen
    • 12/11/11

    Love this movie. Have not seen it years. Never in the schedule. Please show it!!! (At a decent hour)

  • Great movie!

    • Sharon
    • 9/19/11

    This is not your ordinary A&C movie,as the earlier viewers have posted.Lou Costello does some very sensitive and poignant acting in this little movie gem.Please do show this one again,it's such a memorable one from my childhood.

  • Time of their lives

    • Chyrel Dibble
    • 1/22/11

    Abbott and Costello have always been great comical actors to watch. I have seen the movie "Time of their lives" once and haven't seen it show again. I thought it was a great movie with hoistorical significance. I grew up watching Abbott and Costello movies.

  • The time of their lives

    • Deryck
    • 1/8/11

    This is a movie I saw as a child, and did not see again for about twenty years, as it is rarely shown on TV. I purchased the VHS, and was anxious to check my memories against the actual film. I was not at all dissappointed. This movie strikes a sentimental chord within anyone who sees it. The music is very well done (beautiful score), the costumes and sets are great, and Abbot and Costello play against each other seamlessly. Every time I watch the film (which is about once a month), I see or hear something new: Example: during the seance scene look at the the painting of Master Danbury, and you can see a skull like face in it. This movie should placed on DVD as a stand alone feature, and have it presented with comments by any surviving cast members ( the actress who played Nora is still alive). Also an anniversary DVD should include a wide screen/colorization version. Please play this movie, your audience will love you for it.audience audience will thank you for it.

  • The Time of Their Lives

    • Lori
    • 6/27/10

    Charming, fun use of history and the supernatural. One of my favorite childhood movies. The dialogue was snappy for its time and the ghost effects were cute without being too scary for a little kid. I already loved Abbott and Costello, but this was always the icing on the cake. Really used to look forward to them playing this movie around George Washington's Birthday/President's Day.

  • The Time of their Lives

    • John
    • 3/7/10

    A wonderful movie. Timeless humor.

  • Best A & C movie there is

    • John
    • 8/17/09

    Just great.Please play it. More than any AC movie--this one has the feel of a real movie instead of just a platform to display the comedy duo's slapstick. Not that I dont love them too, but this breaks the mold and stands above them all.

  • This film is "Time-less"

    • netalou
    • 2/18/09

    "The Time of Their lives" has been my favorite film since I first saw it, probably about 1954. We did not get the lastest movies in my small town. I grew up looking for it on TV. Then I owned it on VHS and thought I had gone to heaven. Now I have many copies. I became a teacher. I have shown this film to 6th grade through Seniors. They all love it. They laugh out loud, want to watch again and ask me many questions about Budd Abbott and Lou Costello. Great films and humor is just timeless. I showed this through 2007, when I retired. It was a thrill to see these so-called overly-sophisticated young people captured by the 1946 film. This film truly has "Universal" appeal.

  • ADD TO THE LINEUP

    • Glenn
    • 11/8/08

    One of my favorite movies, and a wonderful vehicle for Abbott and costello's talents. Rarely seen on TV, I would urge you to air The Time of Their Lives, and encourage you to have a marathon of their movies.

  • Please Play

    • Jan
    • 9/6/08

    I also wish you would play this movie, it's a great film and fun to watch. I also would like a whole day of Abbott and Costello movies. Please play this great film!!!!

  • I wish you would play this movie

    • ann
    • 7/24/08

    I love Abbott & Costello movies especially this one please play it!!!!! You should have a whole day of Abbott & Costello movies they were great!!!! Thanks

  • one for the book

    • jeff
    • 5/25/08

    A great movie for all ages, no one would take the time to makes a movie like this one today.

  • I wish they would play this

    • juju
    • 4/8/08

    I haven't seen this movie in years. I wish TCM would play it!!!!!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.