skip navigation
This Earth Is Mine

This Earth Is Mine(1959)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

This Earth Is... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • This Earth is mine.

    • Adriana deiongh
    • 6/27/14

    When are you coming out with this movie. I loved that movie and the story. I only saw it one time and hope that TCM it is putting it on DVD. Thamk you.

  • When will DVD be available?

    • Mary Jacko
    • 3/12/14

    I saw This Eearth Is Mine for the first time when I was 17 years ago. Since then I have seen it many many times but not once on TCM. I believe it is one of the best movies ever filmed. It encompasses both history of wine making during proabition and a dynamic love story all played out by powerful actors Rock Hudson, Jean Simmons, Claude Raines, Dorothy Maguire to mention only a few but the entire cast played their parts very believably. This is truly a classic movie and needs recognition. Please provide this deama in a DVD so I can add it to my Classic Movie Collection. Thank You very much!Mary.

  • awaiting dvd

    • Valentina
    • 2/21/14

    Although this movie was not well received by movie critics, I enjoyed it very much when I saw it in the 60's. Perhaps because I was young and was not as critical of movie acting quality as I am today, perhaps because I enjoyed the scenery of the Napa Valley (I always do) or, perhaps it was the cast. But I do remember enjoying it at that time, 50 years ago. I have been searching for this movie on TCM channel, on line and on the shelves of old movie stores with no avail. I really would like the opportunity to see it again, for old time sakes and it would be interesting to see if my opinion would be the same.

  • This earth is mine

    • Pam Richardson
    • 7/25/12

    The best from Rock Hudson just a great movie

  • DEPARATELY WAITING FOR DVD RELEASE

    • Priscilla
    • 5/25/12

    Rock Hudson is my all time favourite movie star. The cast, the plot of this film and the scenery all add up to wonderful entertainment. They just don't make movies like that today.

  • The Earth Is Mine

    • Vanessa
    • 6/22/11

    I saw this movie years ago and taped it. Of course someone recorded over the movie and I forgot the name but knew Jean Simmons was the star. Now that it's her month, I'm looking forward to seeing this soaper on TCM, preferably on a Sunday when I enjoy movies like this. Any chance of seeing this movie this month?

  • this earth is mine

    • dennis cannon
    • 6/11/11

    excellent movie my favorite actors in the 50's were Jean Simmons and Rock Hudson they made a good couple in this film.The napa area was stunning. The music was also very good. When will this movie ever be on dvd?Universal is very slow in producing many of their movie of the 1950's.

  • This Earth is Mine

    • Celia Trimboli
    • 4/21/11

    I saw this on TV many years ago. Great glossy soap drama from the late 1950s. Please release to DVD soon.

  • This Earth Is Mine

    • Craig McWhorter
    • 1/23/11

    I grew up in Napa Valley in the late 40's, 50'sand 60's. It was always a great pleasure to watch this incredible and wonderful film of the early days of the Napa Valley wine industry and it's families. We always enjoy seeing the fine old places of the Valley in the film. Everyone we discuss this film with absolutely cannot understand why it's never been brought to DVD. The scenery is incredible and the star quality of the cast is phenomenal. It's story and music are excellent and the film has been long awaited on DVD by so many.

  • THIS EARTH IS MINE

    • SUSAN MADDOX
    • 1/8/11

    My grandparents and parents lived in the Napa Valley, and I was born there, where This Earth is Mine was filmed. Many of the landmarks and homes used in the filming are still there. My mother and grandparents watched some of the filming, and it has always been a favorite for each generation to sit and watch whenever it came on TV. Some of my favorite actors are in it: Rock Hudson, Jean Simmons, and Dorothy McGuire, to name a few. Now, I would love to add it to my DVD collection. Someone, Please produce a DVD and I will buy several and pass them out!

  • This Earth is Mine

    • Rose
    • 3/16/10

    Great story and great actors, if you loved Giant you'll love this

  • This Earth Is Mine

    • Pat Maltzman
    • 3/2/10

    I saw this movie many years ago when I was a teenager and have never forgotten the great story line and the cast... Rock Hudson, Dorothy McGuire and Jean Simmons were a few of my favorite actors. They don't make good movies like that anymore. I love watching Turner Classic Movies on a regular basis but do not remember seeing this film. I do hope you will show this sometime in the near future and that in time it might be out on DVD.

  • One of Jean Simmons best!!!!

    • Rolinda Henderson
    • 1/23/10

    This is a wonderful film with great actors and a good story. Please consider showing this one when you do a much deserved tribute to Miss Simmons body of work.

  • THIS EARTH IS MINE

    • sally
    • 3/28/09

    THIS IS A GOOD FILM WITH GREAT ACTORS THAT SHOULD BE RELEASED ON DVD FOR OTHERS TO ENJOY.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.