skip navigation
They Might Be Giants

They Might Be Giants(1971)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

They Might Be... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • They might be giants

    • SkD
    • 2/24/13

    Terrific movie! This should be re-released on DVD.

  • Give me uncut

    • Lynn
    • 4/9/11

    For those of us who live on the edge, this is the most brilliant cinematic expression of the fine line between genius and madness. The wise know that just because one doesn't believe in fairies doesn't mean that they don't exisit. However, the edited version which omits the grocery store scene is not the real movie.TCM, if you won't air it, tell me where I can find an uncut copy.Lynn the not really crazy

  • They Might be Giants

    • Larry
    • 9/23/10

    George C Scott - As Holmes - Need I say more - Well, YES!!! - A classic - Please put into your showingsI can't wait ! ! !

  • They Might Be Giants

    • Carolyn
    • 6/23/10

    I want to see this again. The grocery store scene was at Pathmark on Route 45 in Woodbury, NJ.The store had not opened yet.I was so disappointed in Joanne Woodward when a small group of us showed up at the site and she was RUDE...VERY RUDE - Paul was none too nice either....The only cast member to treat the small group with ANY respect was Al Lewis........and he was delightful! I was 17 at the time and learned alot about folks from Connecticut!

  • They Might Be Giants

    • Sharon
    • 4/5/10

    I keep hoping that TCM will show this sometime--I haven't seen it since the 70s and I loved it. I keep telling people about it but it never runs. It was delightful and George and Joanne were terrific.

  • THEY MIGHT BE GIANTS

    • Melinda
    • 3/22/10

    I loved this movie. Went to see it with a girlfriend when I was 38 at a drive in. She wanted to see the other feature, Ten Pretty Maids All in a Row with Rock Hudson. Think that was title. I loved the George C Scott movie! She would not go back with me. I went alone every night. Each time I'd tell the ticket taker he must think it strange I was coming back. Wanted to be sure he didn't think I was coming back for the Rock Hudson movie. Finally the fifth night he actually remembered me.What movie are you coming to see?They Might be Giants.OH, he said. That is a real sleeper! No one likes that one. Sorry I ordered it.I loved it at 38 and still do at 72. But never see it anywhere. It was so funny and exciting and romantic.

  • my favorite movie

    • Mark
    • 1/17/09

    I worked at a movie theater when I was a teen. I saw this movie dozens of times and haven't seen it since. Where did it go?

  • Delightful and Heartwarming

    • Janet
    • 1/10/09

    This move needs to be shown more...it is the classic of classics type movie. Two wonderful stars and others that put on a performance that was never appreciated. Thank you George and Joanne for such a wonderful and entertaining movie.

  • Warm, humorous, inspirational

    • SK
    • 12/6/08

    One of the best movies that almost no one has seen. The characters are delightful, the plot quirky, the acting a joy. A must see for any fan of Scott, Woodward, or Holmes. It should be re-released on DVD ASAP.

  • They are Giants

    • Jim
    • 5/30/08

    A wonderful film with George C. Scott and Joanne Woodward. Since it has not aired any place I can find in recent memory, I wonder if there might be copyright problems.

  • What A Fun Movie

    • Batten
    • 3/14/08

    I wish that this movie would come on TCM. It is a fun movie but with a real interesting ending. The film was done in such a way that if you are a Sherlock Holmes fan it let you down or take any thing away from your love of Sherlock Holmes. You can ID with George C. Scott's prefect acting role of a lover gone over board. Well DONE!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.