skip navigation
10 Rillington Place

10 Rillington Place(1971)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

10 Rillington Place A serial killer frames a... MORE > $19.99 Regularly $20.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Excellent film

    • Joseph
    • 11/17/13

    10 Rillington is an excellent film. Superb acting by everyone. John Hurt gives a performance of a lifetime as well Richard Attenborough. It is a suspenseful thriller, a diatribe on justice gone awry and very tragic. A must see for all the mature

  • Good Drama,Great Case To Abolish Death Penalty

    • Rathbones
    • 9/22/12

    Heard of this gem several years ago,thanks TCM for playing last noc.John Hurt quite young as Evans,great actor.Didn't seem too mentally incapacitated,as Mr Hurt always seems quite intelligent.Sir Richard plays a real creepy character quite well.Worth waiting to see.

  • Good Drama

    • Ripping
    • 9/22/12

    Heard of this gem several years ago,thanks TCM for playing last noc.John Hurt quite young as Evans,great actor.Didn't seem too mentally incapacitated,as Mr Hurt always seems quite intelligent.Sir Richard plays a real creepy character quite well.Worth waiting to see.

  • 10 Rillington Place. Great Movie

    • David A. Davis
    • 9/22/12

    This was one of the most spellbinding movies I have ever watched. I wish I had seen this at some earlier time so I can appreciate it more each time. Excellent cast, direction, and film editing. On the edge of my chair ..

  • 10 Rillington Place

    • Garry Foster
    • 2/14/11

    The true story of a terrible miscarriage of justice in austere post-war Britain. An illiterate Welshman takes his young family to London looking for work where his wife and young daughter fall victim to the psychopath Christie, an apparent pillar of the community with an unblemished record of public and military service. Led directly to the abolition of the death penalty some years later. This is a must see movie. Please re-broadcast it.!!!

  • 10 Rillington Place

    • Chuck
    • 7/9/10

    I am currently in a rehabilitation facility and after watching the movie I told the physical therapist and ocupational therapist about it. They keep asking me if and when it will be shown again. I check the schedule and it says it is not currently scheduled. Movies that are based on true stories are what really holds the attention of the viewer. Please reschedule this movie very soon. Thank you for reading this review.

  • 10 Rillinton Place

    • Karel
    • 6/18/10

    This is the first time I have viewed this movie. Very creepy! Would love to see it again. Performances were excellent.

  • 10 rillinton place

    • barb
    • 2/20/10

    It 's been many years since I have seen this movie, but I have not forgotten john hurt's performance. it is one of the most creepy movies that i have ever seen! it could easily have been a hitchcock classic. i wish tcm would show this movie, i would love to see it again.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.