skip navigation
Take Her, She's Mine

Take Her, She's Mine(1963)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Take Her, She's... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Love the movie -- hate the Pan & Scan

    • Patrick
    • 1/14/13

    Sandra Dee is very cute, very lovable in this movie and plays, as always, the perfect ingenue. Jimmy Stewart's character is a rather typically perplexed parent, but a great sport -- even making sport of Jimmy Stewart. And the wit and satire in the script make for not only a topical, relevant, and vibrant show, but also a very enjoyable experience. The one downside to this particular showing is that the movie is presented in 1.33:1 aspect ratio, resulting in a lot of Pan & Scan. It's original release is 2.35:1 (i.e. Cinemascope). Isn't there a copy out there in the original format?

  • Panned-and-scanned version

    • Don
    • 1/6/13

    I was a little bit disappointed that TCM an advocate of showing letterbox or CinemaScope movies, showed a panned-and-scanned movie version. It aired on 6 Sunday 2013 at 7:00 PM local time.

  • Take Her, She's Mine

    • Theresa Walton
    • 5/26/11

    I saw this when I was a little girl, and have seen it many time since. I love how Jimmy Stewart is so natural playing a father of teenage girls. He is great at comedy. This is one of my favorites.

  • Take Her She's Mine

    • cathy
    • 9/17/10

    One of my all time favorites.........how many votes does it take to have this movie re-released???????

  • Take Her, She's Mine

    • Teresa
    • 8/19/10

    I absolutely adore this movie.

  • Take Her, She's Mine

    • Bev
    • 3/21/10

    I LOVE this movie! It's one of my favorites. I can't imagine anyone but Jimmy Stewart as Frank Michaelson.

  • One of the best

    • Chris
    • 3/8/10

    Thank you TiVo! .. I would not have seen this movie if tivo had not taped it thinking i would like it. For once .. it was not wrong.I love this movie. It would be fantastic if it were released on DVD, you could put me down for 5 copies, easy.I have mixed feelings of a remake. On one hand it would be disappointing when they ruin it with a junk remake.On the other hand, it would pretty much force them to release the original.

  • Greatest!!!

    • Jasmine
    • 2/23/09

    This movie is one of my favorite films and I have always hoped that they would remake it. A hilarious film and a terrific cast. Jimmy Stewart is great and Sandra Dee is memorable, something I can't say for all of her films. I just wish I could find this movie on DVD or VHS.

  • Great Jimmy Stewart & Sandra Dee Film

    • Pam
    • 5/7/08

    Please try to get this movie released on DVD - it is so funny and is one of my all time favorite movies!

  • Please get this released on DVD!

    • Jan
    • 4/27/08

    Another WONDERFUL Jimmy Stewart comedy classic with Sandra Dee playing his daughter; great combination. I would definitely buy this movie if it was released. Please do what you can to get it for us. Thanks so much!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.