skip navigation
The Steel Lady

The Steel Lady(1953)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Steel Lady Four U.S. soldiers trapped in... MORE > $14.99 Regularly $19.95 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • The Steel Lady

    • David Kelner
    • 4/8/12

    I remember this movie the most over so many of the war movies of the fifties. I was only 6 in 1957 when I saw it late at night. This movie has stuck in my mind through all the years. I finally found it. Thank you.

  • Not So Lost Classic!

    • Steve Berner
    • 9/1/11

    As with all the other posts here, I never forgot this movie the one time I saw it on TNT Television, about 15 years ago. This site shows a listing for purchase of a copy of this great movie. I purchased a copy from another site on line, and it consistently reminds me that, while a bit far-fetched, it is a fun view every time! Get one while it is available... You will not be disappointed- I guarantee it!!... Steve Berner, Mt. Prospect, Il.

  • Never forgot this film

    • David R
    • 1/26/11

    Saw this film on TV in the early 60s and never forgot its impact on me. As I remember it had a present day realism about it and kept me engaged thru out the film. I'm now 71 and would like you to show this film while I can still remember it. Have it put on DVD and I'll buy it.

  • Why is this film never shown?!

    • Mike H
    • 9/20/10

    I agree with the previous 3 posters, and it really puzzles me. All of us must have seen that movie run on TV that one time, maybe at the same time, because I've only seen it once on TV, and that was over 50 years ago.The scene I remember is the guys finding the tank and digging it out of the sand. They dig out the turret, and see the name on the tank: "Der Eisen Frau".I was probably about5-8 years old at the time, and I found the movie very engaging, but that's pretty much all I remember.I would LOVE to see it again!

  • after 45+ yrs!

    • tim teague
    • 2/19/10

    I was 8 yrs old when I saw this on a 6" t.v. It has been stuck in my mind for a long time now. What I remember was the desert, the tank in the sand and that's about it. Thanks to this site from TCM I have now found about it! Yahoo!

  • remembering the sat afternoon movie

    • gpz2446@bluefrog.com
    • 12/26/09

    i remember siting through watching this movie at the show three times and getting yelled at when i got home , for being 8yrs old at the time it was a great movie and being able to get a copy of this from a friend 55 yrs later i still enjoyed it

  • cool fantasy

    • milo bowers
    • 4/17/08

    Ought to be a cult film. It certainly appealed to my 14 year old mind in 1958.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.