skip navigation
Lucky Partners

Lucky Partners(1940)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Lucky Partners Two strangers who share a... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Touching and uplifting movie..Lucky Partners

    • thrilled!
    • 5/17/14

    Decided to take a look at this unknown movie because I love the actors....Rogers and Colman.Absolutely thrilled with the premise that some people could be a fortunate influence to a person's life.Under the veil of a romantic comedy were truths about quality of life and finding someone who can bring some magic, adventure and just plain luck to one's life. Great characters, beautiful clothes and scenery.

  • Lucky Partners (1940)

    • Mr. Blandings
    • 10/23/12

    A refreshingly different film. The script wanders a little at times but the charisma and talent of the two main stars makes this movie worth watching. Ronald Colman and Ginger Rogers are two of my favorite actors and I was pleasantly surprised to discover that they had done a movie together. I'd rate this at 3/5 stars based on a first watching, but I have a feeling this is the kind of film that will get better with repeated viewings and so I will definitely try to own this on DVD one day.

  • lucky find

    • bobby meador
    • 8/4/11

    How can you beat Ronald & Ginger. He is just good in everything and what a voice. Ginger is one of the most under appreciated actresses of all time. I enjoy her "danceless" movies almost more than her and Fred.

  • Lucky Partners

    • John Seaton
    • 8/4/11

    This is a feel good movie. It's uncomplicated but still has enough twists and turns to keep you interested. "Free spirit", Ronald Coleman, (before being a free spirit was in vogue) gets "down to earth" shop girl, Ginger Rogers' attention and raises her level of thinking above the mundane normal expectations of life. Before she knows it, her expectations of life have risen above her wildest expectations. Before meeting Coleman, she just wanted to get married to boring Jack Carson and she had no expectations beyond that. Coleman opens her eyes to life's possibilities. It's a fun movie to watch and well worth the time. The acting is clean, clear cut, understandable, and 100% entertaining. The supporting cast is great. If you are a Ronald Coleman, Ginger Rogers, and Jack Carson fan, you will enjoy this movie. Expect five star entertainment.

  • WOW, WITH A DOUBLE WOW!

    • Suann
    • 4/27/11

    I loved this movie. I am a Ronald Colman fan, fell in love with him long time ago. Ginger Rogers added that snappy, fresh little something to this movie. I am so happy that it is now out on DVD. It took a long time getting it after I placed the order. I (pre-ordered) this and there must have been a long list waiting for this one. It was worth thewait. What a delightful, happy movie.

  • Freaking Awesome

    • Avery
    • 10/27/10

    this movie gets 4 thumbs up out of 2 from me. it really brought me some insight to some personal areas in my life. also it kept laughing, great movie

  • Lucky Partners

    • Lisa T
    • 10/27/10

    Delightful feel-good movie with fun twists and turns! Coleman and Rogers made an engaging pair! Would love to see it released on DVD for us Ginger Rogers fans!!

  • DELIGHTFUL!

    • Susan Hudek
    • 10/27/10

    Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! Delightful comedy/romance with a great cast and a performance from Ronald Coleman that's suave sophisticated and Sexy as well. They just don't make them like this anymore. I'll take a classic over today's comedy/romance any day. Let's get this on DVD!

  • I love this movie

    • Brent Sherrill
    • 1/26/06

    As a long time Rogers fan, I simply fell in love with this one. Ronald Coleman is as dashing as ever and Miss Rogers exudes an innocence and charm that has you at "hello." A cute story with a great ensemble cast (the judge is too funny), the movie takes me back to a simpler time and to a place I love to visit again and again. This is a rare and out of production film. If it were available on DVD, I'd snap it up. If you have a VHS copy, I'd love to hear from you

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.