skip navigation
The Seven-Per-Cent Solution

The Seven-Per-Cent Solution(1976)

  • Monday, August 14 @ 04:00 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down
Contribute

FOR The Seven-Per-Cent Solution (1976) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Seven-Per-Cent Solution Sherlock Holmes seeks... MORE > $18.36 Regularly $19.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Totally Agree

    • Mosparx
    • 5/20/17

    I'm glad it wasn't just me that thought TCM had gone to the dogs since the passing of Robert Osborne. No quality control at all. Read the disclaimer at the bottom of the reviews that says, "We protect your personal INFORTMATION....". Seriously??? Did TCM farm out the program guide to some third world country to save additional money?

  • I agree with B W fan

    • Jack Ripper
    • 5/20/17

    Same here, I used to love TCM, but, I have noticed the change in programming too! Used to be I could go a year or two without the same movie coming around, now, some of these same movies are played within days-weeks, also noticed they're not as holiday themed as before, especially on anything some deem "Jingoistic" or not PC. Another thing is I'm a huge Sci Fi & horror fan of B-movie 50-70's flicks, so why bury them on Thursday nights? Why not throw us fans a bone every once in awhile on a Saturday afternoon? Remember the ol' "Creature Feature"? Because TCM seems to be catering to a different demographic, and channels like SyFy have become unwatchable, I'm seriously thinking of getting rid of cable altogether and just do streaming....Thanks for listening!

  • Reply to "why so harsh?"

    • B W fan
    • 5/20/17

    Everyone is paying (quite high rates, btw) for the "privilege" of watching this channel. Frankly, it is the only reason many people keep cable. I don't think it is 'hating" to voice dissatisfaction with something. This seems to be a term invented to keep all the dissenters in their place. It's not hating to see that someone is unqualified for a job, or to disagree with other's choices. Having the right to state your opinion is what democracy is based on. When people become sheep, bad things happen. For 20 years TCM has been very popular with all age groups. Why do think they need to start catering to one group? What about everyone else? They are ditching cable, is what. Personally, I am building my own library, have been watching this happen for a while. I guess I'll be cutting soon. Will miss the occasional unseen gem, though.

  • Pretty Harsh

    • JohnTodd
    • 5/19/17

    Why so harsh towards the programmers? TCM doing a cool thing by letting fans be involved with TCM. So they might not be professionals by introducing the films. They are still pretty new at it and are reading from a prompter most likely. Did the haters out there not get chosen or did they even sign up for audition. Its a movie and some are people are passionate about them but its still a movie, people ease up some there are some very serious issues in the world right now and this is suppose to be entertainment. Grab some popcorn and just enjoy the show, if you don't like what's on at the moment change your channel until its over then come back. Be safe and enjoy the show. That's all folks.

  • Who's in charge at TCM? Millienials

    • B W fan
    • 5/19/17

    Have never before seen such unwatchable films listed on TCM. Most from 50s on weren't that great 1st time around. Choosing Smokey and Bandit as great example to honor around country, latest bomb. Have to agree on the 2 young hosts mentioned, they do seem clueless, and Tiffany's robot-like hand gestures make me nervous. Don't they have anyone else to rotate? Simply can't watch.

  • Get rid of the hosts.

    • John
    • 3/2/17

    TCM needs to get rid of the hosts, Tiffany Vazquez and Dave Karger. As "know-nothing" millennials, they both suck, have no credibility, and are clueless when it comes to classic films.

  • Another dud . . .

    • Robert Mann
    • 2/22/17

    Not worth watching; the is really a rotten bunch of "Oscar movies" especially considering these are Oscars of yesteryear, which have far more value than today's; TCM needs new programmers and quit leaving it to these know nothing "Hollywood" nobodies they use now. Where's Bob Osborn when you need him? I miss him. rm

  • ***Over-Looked Classic***

    • Sam Moss
    • 1/6/17

    Caught this one tonight [1/6/17] for the first time and got into a `70's flick again....surprised at how much I enjoyed it. I think I passed on it back in the day as the 'ink' on it what with the blue nose local paper [Atlanta Journal Constitution] panned it something awful plus the fact that I was just on the edge of the Disco thing goin' down and didn't need to hear about 'snow'...of course thought I knew all there was to know being 29 at the time... then I probably would've thought it was old fashioned or some such thing...do remember it being shown at the time.Upon further review it has enough going on to make a pleasurable almost 2 hrs and am glad I watched it. I think you will too.

  • HOW DID I MISS THIS MOVIE?

    • pabear
    • 3/21/06

    The movie aded a 'new' twist to Holmes childhood background and his nemesis Professor Moriarty. What a surprise!Alan Arkin provided a great performance as supporting role in his role as Sigmond Freud.I always enjoy movies made on real locations than just studio.Good enjoyable 1976 movie, how did I miss this?

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.