skip navigation
Sergeants 3

Sergeants 3(1962)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Sergeants 3 - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Sergeants 3

    • R.C.
    • 9/7/11

    This film was not, and still is not, supposed to be taken literally as a take-for-take remake of Gunga Din. Yes, same subject matter only twisted a little here and there, but nonetheless, it's NOT meant to be taken as a TOTAL remake. What it IS meant for is for laughs. It's the Rat Pack; it's Dean, Frank, Sammy and the rest. It was meant for one to escape for a couple of hours, forget about his/her troubles. That's all. It's not the greatest film ever made, it's no Gone with the Wind, or better yet it's no GUNGA DIN. It's just a comedy meant to get some laughs out of you, and it does.

  • sargents 3

    • jacki
    • 5/1/10

    Ok, this is the WORST! i ADORE Sinatra, but could the "boys" have made a WORST MOVIE? Hello! Sinatra at his best-ok, From Here to Eternity is a "given" but i say it is "None but the Brave"-awesome! i love fim-PERIOD, but this moviw let me down SO BAD! i swear it was filmed in 2 days! ONLY WATCH if you are a "Brat Pack" fan ONCE-you will LOSE IT otherwise!

  • Remakes stink in any decade...

    • DB
    • 1/17/09

    Seriously, this is one of the worst remakes I've ever seen. Most remakes are and this is no exception. What an insult to Gunga Din.

  • Why I like this film.

    • Ricky Szewczyk
    • 1/17/09

    When this film 1st appeared on the big screen, many critics lambasted it because of it's obvious plot being a knock-off of "Gunga-Din" with Sammy Davis Jr. playing the role of the "water-boy", only as a bugler instead. However Sam Jaffe could never sing & dance as well as Mr. Davis. Add the rest of the "Rat-Pack" into the mix, lots of action, & you've got one great film! I've been looking for this film for years & only noticed it coming to TCM in the last few days. It makes me wonder why we haven't seen it before.

  • purchase movie

    • nick d'ambrosio
    • 3/20/08

    I would like a copy of this movie--is it possible to obtain? If not please notify me when it isThanks

  • Sergeants 3

    • Dean S
    • 3/14/08

    If "The Best of the Price is Right" is being released then I'm sure the Sergeants 3 can too. Geesh!

  • Sergeants 3

    • Jaye
    • 11/28/07

    The Rat Pack at their best.I love this movie. It needs to be shown again. It really has been a long time since its aired on any channel. Its up to youTMC, please air it soon.

  • For the calvary buff

    • richard
    • 3/25/07

    A retelling of Gunga Din set in the American West, featuring the Rat Pack with Sammy Davis, Jr., as the buglar who saves the cavalry from the Indians. Plenty of action to entertain the 10 year old in all of us.

  • Sergeants 3

    • Ken
    • 11/16/06

    Its been way too long since this movie was aired,not only would I like to see this movie again but would buy it as would many other Turner Classic Movie fans!

  • sergeants three

    • denny
    • 7/16/06

    havent seen in 40 years but would like to see it again since most are gone,as i remember it was a good movie!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.