skip navigation
Road to Morocco

Road to Morocco(1942)

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Road to Morocco Two castaways get mixed up in... MORE > $39.98 Regularly $39.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • "I'm glad you're a camel too, Mabel"

    • Jeff Boston
    • 1/26/13

    Best buddies Hope and Crosby romp in the desert. "Road to Morocco" retains a freshness that's extremely rare for a 70-year-old film. 3 good scenes (of several) are the 3 stars in the 2nd singing of "Moonlight Becomes You" and the 2 scenes involving a total of 3 cud-chewing mammals, much preferred to the crud-spewing mammals in today's animalistic comedies.

  • Road to Morocco

    • Dashiell B.
    • 1/24/13

    The third & best of the "Road to..." movies. As usual, Crosby & Hope end up in a foreign land where both pursue Lamour. Oscar- nominated story has non-stop humour with inside jokes about the stars as well as spoofing costumed Arabian pictures. Funny, if not familiar, and was it mentioned that there are talking Camel's? I give it a 4/5.

  • A real treat.

    • Chris
    • 7/15/11

    I loved this one. So funny and delightful. I loved the scene with the camels. The mixing of the voices was hilarious.Just a great funny film.

  • Towelhead comedy

    • Jimmy The Jew
    • 7/14/11

    The best Towelhead comedy ever

  • Excelente aventura

    • Sonia
    • 12/9/10

    Este filme excelente. A interao entre Bing Crosby e Bob Hope tornam este filme muito divertido. E a bela Dorothy Lamour s faz o filme ficar mais encantador. Uns dos meu filmes prediletos. Tudo nele maravilhoso.

  • Best of the Road Pictures

    • Mr D
    • 7/24/10

    In later years Bob Hope's incurable overacting and Bing Crosby's emotionless crooning would become unbearable for me, but in the mid-40's these two were at the peak of their powers, and they seemed to be hugely enjoying themselves in this picture. Dorothy Lamour plays the romantic foil. The inside jokes seem a bit unnecessary - but I wasn't around when this picture came out, so who knows the context of the times? All in all, I give it 4 stars - if you dig the screwball comedies of the 40's you'll have great fun with this one.

  • Road to Morocco (1942)

    • Jay Higgins
    • 7/26/09

    This and Road to Utopia are the two best "Road" films. Lighthearted fun, with hysterically funny inside industry jokes and personal jabs. Great music, funny and even a dash of adventure. Great film.

  • ENTERTAINING

    • Kim
    • 7/27/06

    I enjoyed ROAD TO MOROCCO. I thought the movie was witty and funny. I have 4 children under the age of 10, so I don't get much time to sit down and watch too many movies. So when I get a chance to watch movies I like movies that will make me laugh!!!!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.