skip navigation
Remember the Day

Remember the Day(1942)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Remember the Day An elderly schoolteacher,... MORE > $14.99 Regularly $19.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Finally made it's debut on TCM

    • Garth
    • 8/19/14

    This is a worth seeing Claudette Colbert movie in her greatest performance ever. What a great story as well as a tear jerker. Finally made it's premiere on TCM tonight after 20 years of the networks history.

  • Remember The Day

    • Georgia Akey
    • 4/17/12

    I love this tear-jerker!!

  • Remember the Day (1942)

    • Mr. Blandings
    • 12/29/11

    A nice, sweet movie that I'm surprised isn't on DVD yet. Maybe in the next Claudette Colbert collection.

  • Remember the day

    • Momaw
    • 9/30/11

    Absolutely wonderful movie, if you like Claudette Cobert this is a must see.

  • Great film!

    • john
    • 4/1/09

    Would like to see TCM show this film. I have not seen it on air in years. Hope it's available on DVD soon.

  • Would love this on DVD!

    • melody gabriel
    • 4/1/09

    This is a great film! I think it's one of Claudette Colbert's best! Would love to have this on DVD for my collection!

  • A great and special movie!

    • Gerel
    • 9/23/07

    This movie was so meaninful. It so decribed the importance of being a special and loving teacher. It also was a beautiful love story and the role the war played in the love theme. I love it!

  • A Great Movie

    • Ray
    • 2/11/07

    I remember seeing this movie on TV many times and just loved the story. It was such a heart warming movie and such a family movie with a wonderful story line. I wish this movie could be shown on TCM and also made onto a DVD - We need more movies like this. Anyone who has not seen this movie would love to see it again and again....Thanks....

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.