skip navigation
Crisis in Morality

Crisis in Morality(1962)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Crisis in Morali... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • this is right on

    • D-Cat
    • 7/31/13

    I also agree with the TCM viewer I watched this program early in the morning I would like to see it again ( in a primetime slot ).Some people have a hard time with the truth but I can handle the truth. Everything this documentary is saying is a-b-s-o-l-u-t-e-l-y true!!!!!!!!!! People we have to agree history repeats itself and sometime we have to open our eyes and see whats going on . Sure we have had a lot of racisum in this country and around the world but that doesn't mean that we have to ignore morals and values taught to us as children. I greee that some families do not teach morals ,values or even manners .This needs to change if we are going to survive as human beings . Yes Hollywood is portraying a lot of distruction movies lets not be nieve , we do see the evil in the hearts of mankind. We cannot judge each other but we can voice our opinon when asked. That is what freedom is ..

  • RECALL YOUR PAST TO HELP TOMORROW

    • TCM Viewer
    • 7/28/13

    Noticed this film on my guide and after watching CRISIS IN MORTALITY I learned what year this film was made, 1962; I learned that it does start within the human; I learned "breaking the family unit" does indeed make a person grow up faster and get involved with "quick fixes or less freedom."My reply and understanding for "helping tomorrow" is to minimize these sad topics that were mentioned in the film. Offer an alternate. If we have schools then we have basket ball courts, right? On another past television show of the same era (early 1960s), THE OZZIE AND HARRIET SHOW, one time their eldest son told his mother that he and some of his guy friends were going out to meet at the local basket ball court to play basketball. This television show was a true family show (all people in it were related). We don't need more laws. The less-taxed answer is to begin in your modern or traditional home. If you have a local library or some books in your home, begin with reading factual books, like an encyclopedia, to learn a new topic, besides the topics discussed in this film. Thank you for showing this film.

  • Crisis in Morality(1962) From Theory to Fact

    • Eddie O'Brien
    • 7/28/13

    How can you say "silly propaganda for Christian Taliban." Your statement made at time this was made, I believe nineteen sixty three could certainly hold up with any other but that is because it was theory with it's basis coming from certain statistics at the time. What started out as theory has now become fact even if omitting all religious references. With all due respect compare then and now and you know what the answer is given also certain issues big and small needed to be addressed and would be in due time. Though I will take a liberty with one statement more on a personal level, "don't forget it's our Christian values that has evolved to where we are at today in the world."

  • Crisis ignored

    • Token Gimp
    • 7/28/13

    As usual there are many of those who scoff at the suggestion that "Sin" may actually be an issue, yet 51 years later we are worse off morally and spiritually than we were in 1962. Since then the divorce rate has increased followed by an increase in each topic discussed; Incarceration, narcotics (that's drugs for the illiterate), gangs, gambling, alcoholism, teen (unwanted) pregnancy, murder, taxes, military spending, monuments to Government - political corruption, and excess personal debt to support means of self pleasure (besides sexual gratification).The only thing that has dropped significantly is participation in Church.Perhaps people who failed to give it anything less than a Five Star review failed to comprehend the real message that we need to develop a personal relationship with Christ and incorporate his teaching into our life. PEACE

  • Crisis in morality

    • Xerxes
    • 7/28/13

    Silly propaganda for Christian Taliban crowd...

  • Template for a Republican stump speech.

    • robinchicago
    • 4/7/13

    I am amazed as to how close to present day these views are.

  • Crisis in Morality

    • Daniel Moran
    • 4/7/13

    Good topic but somewhat ineffective. 1962 seems like it was a moral paradise compared to today. It would have been great if this movie had been effective as all the things that things that were considered evil then now pass as virtues, like homosexuality and abortion. We even have scholars and justices on the Supreme Court seriously discussing the relevance of the Constitution. Being an active Evangelical Christian today makes you a domestic terrorist threat. Morality as we knew it in 1962 is virtually nonexistent today.

  • Crisis in Morality

    • Mark
    • 4/7/13

    Excellent show that should have been paid more attention to within our society.

  • seriously?

    • profanity obscenity
    • 4/7/13

    This is one of the most obscene things I have ever seen. Kind of fun to watch I would love to know where they got their facts. Ha Ha!

  • More Conservative Clowns

    • HankP
    • 4/7/13

    Interesting documentary (as a historical relic) showing that the fear-everything, theocratic impulses are nothing new in American society. It's not enough that they're free to live as they want, they must force everyone else to live as they want also.

  • Crisis in Morality

    • Olivia Lawson
    • 10/1/12

    Lincoln also said "A house divided against itself cannot stand." How sad that something like racism was not even considered as being a crisis in morality. Very few people of color even represented in the film in a positive light, if at all. Too bad. Imagine how powerful this country could have been if everyone were truly equally protected under the U.S. Constitution for all of those years prior (as well as after). Morally speaking, as a country, we started sinking the moment we continued to do things we "knew" were not moral. Truth be told, way too late for damage control.

  • Truth people think is funny.

    • Greg Friesen
    • 9/29/12

    I saw a persons review on this that said "it's a laughable point of view that I'm glad is no longer relevant". Our society is now so far gone and blind that it is not able to see anything even when it's all around them. It's like a man with sight trying to tell a blind man from birth what color is or that the sky is blue. The unseen enemy has convinced humans that they are just animals and the western world is sitting in cages of their own making.Pride is deadly. Christ is the only answer. I would like to be able to watch this on your website with other movies you show that are shorts. I think it would be a great addition to your site.

  • Crisis in Morality

    • Stuart Evans
    • 9/29/12

    I'm a Christian, but I abhor having strict rules being spoken AT me with such apparent authority. The motivation behind this film is wonderful, but the messaging is too much. I'm glad we've moved on from those dark days.

  • Crisis in Morality 1962

    • Frances
    • 6/30/12

    This is such a great 1962 documentary on the slow decay of our society that it should be available on disc. We are living what they predicted. I would love to buy it and pass it on to all new parents. It was made at the begining of the decline of our society and they would never let it be made today. So few take responsibility for guiding their children by example. I hope they put it on again every month at least.Frances

  • CRISIS IN MORALITY

    • Cynthia Freeman
    • 6/30/12

    This documentary is as relevant today as it was in 1962, due to the sharp decline in moral and Christian values!!Many people don't realize a correlation exists between sinful behavior and increasing disasters such as deadly earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, the current wildfires in the West, and the attacks on September 11, 2001. When God sees rebellion against Him, God the Son (Jesus Christ), and the Holy Bible, He'll allow increasing terror, death and destruction to come upon the United States as a warning to people to repent (turn away from sin) and accept Jesus Christ as personal Lord and Savior.Except through Jesus Christ, the Bible says, there is NO OTHER WAY for a soul to get to Heaven.

  • A Must-See Documentary

    • Difrint Drumr
    • 6/30/12

    A great, must-see documentary which is even more relevant 50 years after its initial release.

  • Crisis In Morality

    • Don
    • 6/30/12

    A short newsreel style documentary about the decline of moral values in the United States. While very informative, and an interesting look back at American values that today seem antiquated, it's message gets blurred by excessive pressing of Christianity. The common theme revolves around the increase in profanity, obscenity, divorce and premarital sex and pregnancy being the overwhelming cause for decreasing moral values in this country. Interesting to note that the film emerged in the middle of the Kennedy administration, quotes J. Edgar Hoover and discusses the cold war and threat of Atomic War.

  • Crisis in Moraliy

    • James Whitten
    • 6/30/12

    I awoke from a deep sleep, Al Sanders was explaining Morality Crisis in America. This man has the exact message we Parents and Grandparents also need to hear. Praise the Lamb of God, I Love you Jesus.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.