skip navigation
The Perils of Pauline

The Perils of Pauline(1967)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Perils of Pauline MORE > $11.99 Regularly $14.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Best family Movie Ever

    • susan B
    • 4/22/12

    Please Please release this movie on DVD waiting 20 years to see it again , want my kids to see it.

  • Perils of Pauline 1966 0r 1967

    • Anne
    • 2/12/12

    I used to watch this movie in the summer when I went to Police camp with my family. I have memories of being in an old fashioned movie theater somewhere up state. This was my favorite movie. I have been looking for it for years!!! I would love to see it again.

  • Entertainment Value

    • Brock Blair
    • 5/4/10

    One of the things that continue to bother me about reviewing movies, or reading professional reviews is the lack of what some of us simply refer to as 'entertainment value'.The last time I watched it was about 35 years ago, but it still thrives in my mind as somthing that held my attention. It's like a lot of the historical romances that I read where the heroine just can't stay out of trouble. Between the first chapter and the last chapter she's going to be kidnapped by a handsome pirate, sold into a harem, rescued and bedded by a king or two and eventually fall into the arms of the one she loves.My wife doesn't like taking me to quote "good movies" because they put me to sleep, and I snore. She's into academy award winning movies no matter how depressing they are and some of this years winnners were very depressing.Movies like Perils of Pauline influenced the type of reading that I enjoy. And despite my wilfes pour taste in movies she also enjoys the books I like for the most part.In your star rating there should be a catagory that says somthing like did you enjoy the movie and would you watch it again and again. And on a technical level, did the movie support the subject and was there a climax and a closing.As a movie maker would you be more pleased by recieving a award for a movie well made that people only watched once in the theater or a movie that recieved no award that everybody wants the dvd for.This is a 5 star movie for entertainment value.By the way, didn't Siskal or Ebert, one of them write a screenplay called "Beyond the Valley of the Dolls" about an insane transexual. And they are trying to shape the way we watch movies.

  • When did good clean fun loose its appeal?

    • JCJackson
    • 11/23/09

    I would look forward to this movie when I was younger. It was an occasion when this movie showed up in the T.V. listings. The whole family would watch together.

  • One of my Top 10 Movies of all time

    • Lyn
    • 8/20/09

    Like the other reviewers - I have looked for this movie for decades! My favorite character was played by Terry Thomas-his silly villian style was just wonderful. This version of the movie was so much better than any other - I know, I've tried to watch them. About 25 yrs. ago I had a poor copy from a cable network showing and alas it disappeared! If this tells you anything - there was a bootlegged DVD of this movie on Ebay a few yrs. ago. I didn't bid on it but watched it sell for almost $70!!! It's one of the lost treasures of cinemography-please someone find it and release it - or at least show it regularly - TCM - you are the perfect ones to do it.

  • So many memories!!

    • Nae
    • 3/11/09

    My mom and I NEVER missed this movie when it played on TV. NEVER!! I've looked for the movie for years. I would love to share it with my daughters. Please make the DVD.

  • Finally found this movie!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Tricia
    • 1/28/08

    I saw this movie as a child, and Ive been looking for this movie for years. Its so funny! I really would like to find a way to get the dvd. My husband thinks im crazy when I quote one of the silly lines from the movie then I have to explain it was as movie I saw many many years ago but seems to have disapered Ive looked online for hours over the last few years with no luck. So Im so excited that I finally found it.

  • Most Romantic Movie Ever

    • J.A. SWEEZEY
    • 10/21/07

    What I wouldn't do to get my hands on this movie! It had influenced me as a little girl and what love and romance means. It has stayed in my heart for all these years... If only I could see it once again. How could such a movie that wasn't even released??? have such an impact on those of us who love it?

  • i am not nuts,,, i knew it was a movie

    • alan herron
    • 1/20/07

    i watched this movie as a child .and i would tell people about it and no one knew what i was talking about. i would love to watch it again

  • Fun Fun Fun

    • Alan Satterfield
    • 2/24/06

    I have been looking for this movie every since i was a young boy, i saw it with my brother & we seen it many times. Alas i never found it & it has been 39 years since i or my brother have seen it.About the movie...it was a fun movie for all ages,Funny....good acting by a young Pat Boone also a very good plot & so funny...did i mention funny ? Slap Stick, Drama, Comedy,villans,love story.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.