skip navigation
O.S.S.

O.S.S.(1946)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

O.S.S. - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • A GREAT WWII SPY FILM !

    • jainsea
    • 11/20/14

    This movie is a realistic portrayal of the difficult and dangerous underground spy work that so many of our ancestors did for our freedom. It's thrilling, and very informative. Should be put on DVD.

  • O.S.S.

    • Charles Enzer
    • 10/10/14

    Significant and well made spy film of WWII.Every performance is on mark.I am looking forward to seeing it again. Hope TCM will put it up.

  • O.S.S. Alan Ladd

    • Clive Mainwaring
    • 8/17/13

    If you know anyone who will vote for the O.S.S Film please ask them to help and vote for us to get this film onto D.V.D.Remember only one vote please per person, keep them coming please, can't wait to get this Classic War Movie along with the rest of the voters.Thanks for uploading the vote register T.C.M.CliveC Mainwaring Rtd.

  • Classic Movies

    • Clive Mainwaring
    • 4/13/13

    Have loved and enjoyed the classic movies, since I first saw them when I was in my early teens, they were then of course newly released or a matter of only a few years old, I'm now 76.Yes mostly black & White, but believe it or not we queued to get into the cinema in those days, and many a time I sat through two performances, when films were continuous., ah the good old days.The likes of Alan Ladd, James Gagney, Robert Preston, William Bendix, Clark Gable, and so on made it all worth while, watching them on the silver screen, O.S.S. was one of my favourites, and like many on here I have been trying to get a copy of this film, now with the voting hopefully it will be re/released on DVD, I sincerely hope so for all concerned.Anyone know if there has been any progress in this department, and is White Heat available with the great C/G Have fun everyone and sleep warmClive

  • 1946 Movie o.S.S.

    • Frank Fiorillo
    • 9/5/10

    As other's have said i also think this is oneof the most engrossing films of WWII, and have been trying to obtain a copy of this film. please help me

  • A movie to have or see.

    • Frank
    • 6/19/09

    This is a great movie that needs to be seen. Alan Ladd made a great western - Shane. OSS is his other great movie. I would love to have a copy of it or just be able to see it once more.

  • Wanted on DVD

    • Len Mason
    • 9/20/08

    I think this is one of the most engrossing films of WWII, and have been trying to obtain a copy of this film.please help meRegardsLen

  • Loved this movie.

    • Eleanor Estill
    • 8/2/07

    Young people today need to see more World War II films so they can understand what went on in this war. If we had waged World War II in the press and the way wars are fought today, we would all be speaking German or Japanese. Secrecy was very important in what I remember as the "Great War".

  • Great WWII Movie

    • Bob Budynas
    • 8/9/06

    I was only about 12 years old, but followed WWII very closely and thought this was one of the greatest movies I'd seen. Alan Ladd was terrific.Bob Budynas

  • nice film

    • Jason McCray
    • 4/23/06

    Nice film

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.