skip navigation
Never Too Late

Never Too Late(1965)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Never Too Late A woman with grown children... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Never Too Soon for a Splash of Color

    • GypsyPi3000
    • 5/17/13

    The best part about this movie is being able to watch the beautiful Maureen O'Sullivan. She looked radiant, pregnant or not. I first really noticed her when she came home in her new tan suit and hat; she looked so elegant. The stylist also picked such lovely colors for her to wear throughout the film. In fact, the movie itself was so vibrant with color in that way that only the 60s could.

  • About the funniest I've ever seen

    • k s langford
    • 12/30/12

    Can not recall how/where I 1st saw this film. TOTALLY loved it - premise & cast - cast & premise. This film is incredibly funny. Doubt younger addiences would find it funny. The "parents" pulled the whole thing together. Gonna get a copy from Netflix - been way to long since I've seen it!

  • OLD PEOPLE HAVE SEX??

    • Victoria
    • 3/25/12

    I was 13 when I first saw this movie (52 now), and LOVED it...the storyline between Jim Hutton and Connie Stevens is great...but the main thing that struck me - at that tender age - was that people (older than my parents at the time) actually HAD SEX?!! I remember finding that a bit disturbing and it lingered for more than a day or two. However, I was sure my grandparents never did that! haha Thanks for showing this funny and "educational" movie...one of my faves!!!

  • Jim Hutton Was A Great Actor!

    • David Atkins
    • 3/1/11

    Jim Hutton was one of my favorite actors and I enjoyed his wonderful comedies he made at MGM with dream gal Paula Prentiss. After leaving MGM Hutton freelanced and made Major Dundee with Charlton Heston, Hallejuah Trail with Burt Lancaster and Walk Don't Run with Cary Grant. A great actor! WB signed Jim Hutton for the film version of the Broadway play Never Too Late which also featured three wonderful pro's Paul Ford, Maureen O Sullivan, Jane Wyatt, along with the Queen of the WB Lot,lovely Connie Stevens. This film is a delightful romp. Hutton would go on to ask J L Warner for a chance to test for Who's Afraid of Virignia Woolf ( Segal part) but J L refused Hutton's request. Jim Hutton would go on to make The Green Berets and Hellfighters with John Wayne, fade into TV work and sadly died at age 45. I recommend Never Too Late with 5 fine stars:Ford, O Sullivan, Stevens, Wyatt, and Hutton

  • It's never too late for this film

    • unkystan
    • 2/26/11

    I saw this novie at the Radio City Music Hall way back in 1965 and even as a 12 year old realized the talent of the marvelous cast. This film is a pure joy. Who's funnier than Paul Ford?

  • Can't Never Be Late!

    • Dana
    • 11/11/10

    They don't make movies like this, a fun filled comedy about of all things a 50ish year old lady getting pregant. Maureen O'Sullivan plays the lucky lady, along with her husband (played by Paul Ford), both is a sheer delight in watching this movie, Connie Stevens and Jim Hutton plays their live-in daughter and son-in-law makes the cast complete.

  • Funny movie

    • don rowland
    • 1/31/10

    I always thought this movie had a funny twist with the daughter and son-in-law trying so hard to conceive a baby and then the mother winds up pregnant. Paul Ford's facial expressions are hilarious;not only in this movie, but others he was in like, The Russians are Coming and Music Man.

  • Great Movie

    • pam
    • 7/20/09

    I remember this movie from when I was a child. I enjoyed it so much. It was connie stevens not sandra dee, jim hutton not james darin. some of these movie I haven't seen in such a long time, I can't remember a lot of things about them. they left such a impression on me, that I never totally forgot them. We are the only people that love watching black and white on a color tv set. It's great! I remember so many movies from when I was a child,now I know where to go to voice this in hope to maybe get to see them again. since I don't remember much just that it left an impression. would love to see it.

  • outdoor plumbin

    • Dennis Sibert
    • 1/8/09

    Is this the movie I remember with a scene where the family is out in the yard late at night and a toilet is the center of attention. If not, does anyone know what that movie is? I saw the play years ago in a community playhouse setting. I love it anyway I can see it. Please schedule this!

  • Please get Never too late on dvd!!!!

    • jetta
    • 11/17/08

    Saw movie years ago want to get it for my husbands Christmas present. At 83 years, he goes to the office everyday. "Now that's fun!"Thanks, Jetta

  • Must see movie!

    • G. Reid
    • 7/16/08

    This was a very, very, funny movie. I have been searching for this movie for years, looking thru the guide praying it will be shown. Please bring this movie back, every young and middle-aged couples should see this movie. As the title states, it's Never Too Late. I can't describe it to family and friends without laughing. Please, please let me know if this movie will be available to purchase, I'm ready today. Thanks.

  • Anything's possible....

    • Gene Wright
    • 2/22/08

    Having seen this movie when it was new, I have fond recollections of it. After the death of my wife of many years, I have remarried, with both of us over 65. I've related this movie to my wife and she hopes to be able to see it soon. This is a great Paul Ford movie and it ought to be released for home video!

  • It happen to me!!!.......

    • Ralph Hall
    • 2/13/08

    This is a very funny movie, I saw it when it was released in 1965, I guess I was about 16. I'm now 59 years old with a 5 year old, I can relate and think of the movie often. Please release on DVD!

  • never too late

    • cande
    • 2/12/08

    would dearly love to see this movie again. i remember it well from the 60's and it is a classic Paul Ford movie. please give us tcm fans a real treat. thanks.

  • never too late 1965

    • bernie
    • 12/28/07

    i too would love to see this movie on tcm asap. i've been looking for it for years and only today discovered that tcm has it in its database. please let me know when it will be shown. thank you.

  • Never too late

    • Kay
    • 12/4/07

    This movie was great fun to watch, I saw it as a teenager and never forgot it. As I have begun to build my own classic movie collection I have looked for this movie. It is not yet available for purchase. Please, please,please run this movie on TCM, while it is a fun watch, it is very relevant today with so many older women choosing motherhood later in life. I myself fall into this catagory. I hope someone at TCM reviews the viewers request on a frequent basis. I look forward to enjoying this movie soon on TCM, which is my favorite movie channel.

  • Never too late (1965)

    • Margaret
    • 10/21/07

    I haven't seen this movie in years. It's a great classic comedy. Could you please play it soon. Thank You,Margaret

  • Hilarious

    • Nancy
    • 8/5/07

    Really cute and funny. I've been looking for this to be on television again since the last time I saw it which was probably in the 60s.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.