skip navigation
The Lost Moment

The Lost Moment(1947)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

The Lost Moment - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • The Lost Moment (1947)

    • Terri
    • 11/10/13

    I would love to see this movie out on DVD. It was a romance, mystery, and part thriller.

  • The Lost Moment

    • Jo-Ann
    • 6/29/13

    Please please puleez show this film. I saw this film as a child and only once since then (I'm 64) and remember it as very haunting. I would luv to see it again so your consideration to show would be appreciated.

  • A Haunting Love Story in the The Lost Moment

    • Maddy
    • 11/9/12

    I've seen this movie twice in my life time; (I'm in my mid 60's). The story is about "love poems" between Lord Byron & Claire Clarement, renamed Juliana in the movie. Robert Cummings, Susan Hayward, & Agnes Moorehead gave a superb performance. The ending was thrilling. My hope is TCM will show it again.

  • The Lost Moment

    • Elizabeth Pinkowsky
    • 9/3/12

    I first saw this movie when Channel 9 was running its Million Dollar Movie series which showed movies for one week each back in the 1950's. I watched it the first night and was so mesmerized that I watched it every night it was on for the entire week. This movie is intriguing, haunting, and keeps your interest throughout the entire film because you just have to know how this story ends. Even after seeing it several times, I was drawn to keep watching because there was something about this movie that kept pulling me back into the story. It has a great cast - Susan Hayward, Robert Cummings, and Agnes Moorehead. I can't understand why this movie isn't on DVD or hasn't been shown on TV more over the years. There are so many B movies already on DVD that no one has ever heard of with obscure casts and this classic is sitting in a vault somewhere when it could be shared and enjoyed by today's viewing public. Please put this classic on DVD.

  • Hauntingly Beautiful Film Never Shown

    • Nancy Pletcher
    • 8/12/12

    I am 62 years old and have had the pleasure of viewing this film only twice in my lifetime. The beauty and strangeness of this film has, however, remained in my memory. Please TCM, bring this film to your viewers for all to enjoy.

  • Why hasn't TCM shown "The Lost Moment"

    • Tina
    • 9/29/11

    I've seen the above titled movie at least once and that was quite some years ago, before there was cable, or satelite tv. I remember the moving as being dark and wonderfly performed by Susan Hayward, Bob Cummings, and Agnes Moorehead. I have FIOS tv and have had other cable, satelite providers in the past and never did I see this movie shown on any movie channel. TCM prides themselves in showing movies from the past with well noted actors/actresses. Yet I always watch TCM and love all the movies shown, but "The Lost Moment" has never been shown as far as I know. So, please if anyone from TCM staff that reads the viewers reviews reads this message, please show "The Lost Moment"...I know that most of your movies have been restored and if you can show silent movies, why not show "The Lost Moment"...I will be waiting to see it on your schedule. Thank you. Tina

  • The Lost Moment

    • Dora
    • 2/22/11

    Please show this movie - I can't understand why this wonderful movie has never been shown. I don't think I've seen it for at least 30 years.The music was absolutely wonderful. I want to know the name of the music on the soundtrack of this film. Can this music be purchased? PLEASE - PLEASE show this movie on TCM - and please show it in the evening - preferably on a Friday or Saturday evening.Thank you so much.

  • The Lost Moment

    • Nancy
    • 12/4/10

    This is not a well known movie, but it should be. Most reviewers note the haunting quality of the movie, but the acting is also wonderful. I was lucky enough to buy this movie many years ago when it came out on VHS. Recently, I noticed someone has put it up in bits and pieces of it on YouTube. More people should become familiar with this movie, and it deserves an evening on TCM.

  • The Lost Moment

    • Rosemarie Kopilak
    • 10/26/10

    I have loved this movie since I was a a child. It has a haunting quality that stays with you long after veiwing it. I was lucky enough to find a copy and everytime I watch it, it is as wonderful as the first time.

  • The Lost Moment

    • Judy
    • 5/15/10

    Saw this film many many years ago. It's haunting msytique has stayed with me all these years. Have watched and waited to see it again on TV. Can't believe it's not been shown more frequently since it is full of big name stars, Susan Hayward, Agnes Moorehead and Robert Cummings.

  • Gothic Mystery in Venice

    • Maria
    • 6/10/09

    This mystery is a riveting script. Well acted - haunting music and set design. I originally saw this movie in a revival house many years ago and have searched for it since to enjoy it again. A real film gem!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.