skip navigation
Lost Angel

Lost Angel(1944)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Lost Angel A girl raised to be a genius... MORE > $18.95 Regularly $21.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • A Lost Gem

    • Duane Couchot-Vore
    • 12/8/13

    When I caught this movie on TCM a few years ago I fell in love with it immediately. It was full of laughs, sentiment, wonder, and -- yes -- magic. Margaret O'Brien dazzled me with her performance; it's hard to watch the film without also falling in love with her. It was with deep disappointment that I looked it up and found that it had never been committed to either VHS or DVD. What an oversight! I kept checking every few months, and when I learned that it had at last come to DVD, I bought a copy without delay. This film is a treasure that should have been released to home video a long, long time ago.

  • Ending was cut off!

    • Desert Lady
    • 9/9/13

    For some reason the ending was abruptly cut off just as Mike found Alpha sick. I hope there will be another showing soon. It was a great movie.

  • Lost Angel

    • Dorothy Secret
    • 9/6/13

    It was a wonderful story but I never got to see the end. It stopped when Mike found that Alpha was sick. Please will you be showing it again soon!!

  • MOVING AND SENSITIVE

    • ARLENE
    • 10/4/12

    I was so moved by the spirit that comes through Margaret O'brien in this movie. She is very sweet and beautiful and eloquent. It is a gem that I wish I could watch over many times but have only seen once on TCM. She has a spirit lifting and lovable quality. Something very special and timeless in a child so young. I was so moved by her. Would love to have this film on dvd. The greatest ! Thankyou TCM! PLEASE MAKE A DVD OF LOST ANGEL!

  • "Lost Angel" with Margaret Obrian

    • Richard Craig
    • 9/14/12

    Love this movie. Please show it again.

  • Lost Angel

    • william garrett
    • 9/10/12

    I can't believe this heart warming 1944 movie that creates a smile in almost every scene is not available for sale! It is such a wonderful movie on so many levels and Margaret O'brien makes the whole thing click. Great script, direction, casting, .. just can't say enough good things about it. Very dissappointing not to be able to purchase it and share it with others.

  • Hidden Gem

    • Kevin Cardiff
    • 8/19/12

    "Lost Angel" is a wonderful movie, in my opinion. Margaret O'Brien is mesmerizing as Alpha. It's so interesting to see this precocious child grow up. So sad it's not available (yet) for home video.

  • Lost Gem

    • Katie
    • 10/3/11

    I am so disappointed that this movie is still unavailable in any sort of release. Fans of Margaret O'Brien would certainly fall in love with it, as they did Meet Me in St. Louis, for her acting is just as captivating. I saw this on TCM several years ago and fell in love with the original story and the precious lead role, "Alpha." Yes, It seems to be a pretty rare film these days, but as others have suggested, why not pair it with some better known Margaret O'Brien films like Little Women, Meet me in St. Louis, Canterville Ghost, etc. in a collectors dvd of sorts?

  • Lost Angel

    • Richard DeLauter
    • 4/18/10

    A great movie! Feel good as an innocent child helps you believe in others. Please make this available as a home video either individually or as part of a Margaret O'Brien collection.

  • A Lost Treasure

    • Leah Davis
    • 4/6/09

    Lost Angel, with the wonderful child actor, Margaret O'Brien, was such a great movie. I saw it once over 30 years ago and never forgot it. I finally looked it up on IMDb. She had such a sparkly personality and was so charming. I am glad I finally located information on this movie. I hope I can see it sometime. She did another great job in Jane Eyre. Leah Davis

  • Maggie Really Sparkles

    • Paul
    • 10/20/08

    I happened upon this film on TV when I was a little boy. There was an adorable little girl happily gobbling spaghetti in a posh night club, and engaging in what sounded like very mature conversation with the gentleman at her table. As I tried to make sense of the dialog, the little girl suddenly launched into a fit of tears so convincing, I had to ask my mom whether she was acting, or something awful had actually happened to her! That was fifty years ago, and I have been in love with Margaret O'Brien ever since. Although "Journey for Margaret" was her first big role, "Lost Angel" is the first picture that really let Margaret's star sparkle. If you need a "warm and fuzzy", watch this movie.

  • What real Love is all about

    • Steve Perry
    • 9/8/07

    One of the best movies I have ever seen...back when they had real actors, instead of all special effects, like movies of today

  • Margaret O'Brien's Best Role

    • Paul
    • 7/18/07

    This movie made me a Margaret O'Brien fan. The chemistry between her and James Craig is completely believable (especially because she really did have a crush on this Clark Gable wannabe). The dialogue sparkles. I stumbled onto it by accident and now it's one of my favorite movies. Marsha Hunt is also a standout as the girlfriend.

  • Lost Angel

    • Sandy
    • 5/15/07

    This is such a great movie. I believe it was shown around February of last year. I have been waiting and hoping each month since then that it would be shown again. Please schedule this movie soon.

  • PLEASE schedule this movie!

    • Adell
    • 2/25/07

    This is such a great movie and I would truly be grateful if you schedule this movie.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.