skip navigation
Kathy O'

Kathy O'(1958)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Kathy o

    • Penny Rutherford
    • 9/28/15

    I love this movie saw it as a kid and have never forgot it. I would love to see it come out on dvd. It would be one of my most prized presents if I could get it for Christmas. I would be so happy it would really add to the Christmas season for me and my family they want to see it, it's all I talk about all year .We gave searched for it but can't find it.we have a family tradition of watching movies at Christmas I feel like a kid again could you please bring the movie to dvd for me and my kids so they can watch it when I am gone and remember how the movie we loved and watched together at Christmas. It is such a good family movie and set around Christmas please bring thar wonderful movie to us.

  • I found it...

    • Ellen
    • 12/26/14

    To Linda, who posted earlier this month about looking for a DVD of this movie, Kathy O' .... I found a copy on a website called lovingtheclassics.com I ordered 2 last Christmas, one for me and the other for a sibling. They arrived on time and the quality was good. (It had been dubbed from an AMC broadcast, but that is fine with me.)

  • Kathy O'

    • linda
    • 12/3/14

    PLEASE MAKE A DVD OF THE MOVIE KATHY O' . . . . I'VE BEEN TRYING TO FIND IT FOR YEARS!

  • Nice Family Fare

    • Mike
    • 7/11/14

    Here's one more vote for TCM to run this movie again. So many films are shown several times a year on TCM. Why not bring back a nice family film like Kathy O' at least once a year?

  • Response to Sue 7-3-11

    • Linda 12-13-13
    • 12/13/13

    Just ordered from Loving the Classics (on the web) this A.M. The DVD is available! Merry Christmas!

  • Kathy O'

    • Kathy
    • 12/9/13

    Loved this film. Watched every year when my children were growing up on Turner Broadcasting while I did the Santa thing. Have looked for it for years. Would love to see it out on DVD.

  • Kathy O'

    • Patti
    • 1/15/13

    I've been requesting this movie for years. I'd love to see it just once if anyone will ever put it on TV.

  • Kathy O

    • Shirley
    • 11/26/12

    Loved this movie as a child. We never missed it. Please put this in DVD so I can buy this movie. It was our families favorite movie at christmas.

  • kathyo'

    • danielmitchell
    • 5/29/12

    iwouldtoseehismovieagain.kathyo'isoneofmyfavoriteswithdandureya.

  • Bring it back or release a DVD

    • Kathy
    • 12/8/11

    Wonderful movie. Loved this as a child and want to see it again. Also want my grandchildren to grow up with this memory. Please run on TV or release a DVD.

  • Please bring it back...

    • Sue
    • 7/3/11

    I am nearly 55 years old and have never forgotten this movie... primarily because I never saw the end of it. My parents were divorced when I was only a few months old. My father took my brother and I for a weekend a month after the divorce. I remember at the age of maybe 7 or 8 watching the Sunday afternoon movie on one of those weekends and then having to leave to be driven the 1 1/2 hours back to my mother's. My father never realized that the movie was not finished and now for almost 50 years I have never seen the ending. I can't tell you anything about the movie, only that it has had such a profound impact on me after all this time. Maybe I identified with the child... I have no idea why it has truly haunted me for years. At an age when I can barely remember what I had for breakfast, I feel like I have some unfinished business. I know, it's definitely odd but please, if anyone knows where or when I can view this movie, please email me. I really think a psychiatrist/psychologist would have a field day with this but I have thought about this movie for many years.It may be cathartic to finally have closure... yea, weird!

  • Get "Kathy O" back on TCM for XMas.

    • stratton snow
    • 11/20/09

    Robert Osborne featured this picture several years ago but not since. This is a fine overall "B" movie for Christmas fare. The 1950's mired setting is frolicky while not being overly sacchrine. The Xmas lineup really needs to be freshened up at TCM anyway with the likes of this film. At least show it one time for those who haven't yet seen it.The production values are more than adequate to carry a slightly turgid script amongst realy good character actors. When can one find an above average vehicle with Patty McCormack in the lead? She really was the best brat ever. This film is sorely missed.

  • Kathy-O

    • Laura
    • 4/11/09

    I've been looking for a copy of this for years ! Dying for it come out on DVD ! I'ts light hearted Christmas movie that I rarley get to see ! Please TCM get it on dvd for me!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.