skip navigation
It Came from Outer Space

It Came from Outer Space(1953)

Contribute

FOR It Came from Outer Space (1953) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

It Came from Outer Space No one believes an amateur... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $14.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • A TRULY DIFFERENT GREAT SCI-FI PIC.

    • Bruce
    • 4/29/13

    Many great 50's science fiction movies, but never saw this one before. Extremely well done. Interesting plot, well acted. From the desert to L.A. to Nova Scotia to save the world from disaster from spinning out of orbit into outer space.

  • Fantastic film

    • Louise
    • 4/29/13

    This film was excellent. they do not make movies like this anymore- good acting, and good script.I hopefully will not dream of aliens tonight,

  • Good film

    • Arnold
    • 4/29/13

    I know that there must be alien life. If you know that there are millions of starts and trillions of planets then you can understand that there must be life in other orbs.There are beings higher in intelligence as well as lower in the infinite universe. I personally believe that we are being observed.

  • Wonderful picture

    • Mary
    • 4/29/13

    I saw this film when I was a child. I loved the film. Excellent sci fi. Wouldn't miss it

  • Great picture

    • Henry
    • 4/29/13

    I was only 21 when I came across a flying saucer in the Arizona desert. The aliens were about 4 feet tall with big eyes and no hair. They didn't say anything but I was very fearful. They looked at me and I fled.

  • Loved this movie

    • Joseph
    • 4/29/13

    I loved the film. I did see a flying saucer when I was in my 20's when I was traveling through the Arizona desert. It was miles away. You can see for miles ahead and behind in the desert at night. Other people saw it as well. It was not mentioned in nay paper and it went unnoticed.I have never seen anything like this again and I am 71 but it made me believe that we are NOT ALONE....

  • Aliens, There Everywhere(1953)

    • nshepard
    • 1/5/13

    Classic look at extra-terrestrial life visiting Earth or are "They"? Jack Arnold's provocative and entertaining look at life from "Other" Worlds is stark and inquisitive as to the "How" and "Why's" of other Civilizations, assuming they are civil. John Putnam(Richard Carlson) a local desert scientist and his girl friend Ellen Fields(Barbara Rush) watch a mysterious object crash into the old Excelsior mine and then investigate with serious consequences. As it turns out the "Aliens" need time to recover from the catastrophic events and leave. Somewhat simplistic in its' attempt but extremely effective story telling, this Arnold gem is truly engaging ! Side note: Richard Carlson always open to the promise of tomorrow and it shows in his film roles and selections. A man who really believed in the possibilities of Tomorrow, Carlson took roles that built on todays' knowledge and opened pathways for the Future, there should be an award acknowledging this Actor! 5 stars out of 5...Barbara Rush delicious and lovely even when fighting the baddies...P.S. Notice the Joshua trees...

  • IT CAME FROM OUTER SPACE

    • DON HUFFMAN
    • 12/25/12

    ONE OF THE BEST SCI-FI FLICK'S OF ALL THAT WERE FROM THE 50'S! THIS IS UP THERE WITH ''THE BEAST FROM 40 FATHOM'S'', ''TARANTULA'', ''THEM'' , AND ''CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON''. ACTUALLY MY FIVE ALL-TIME FAVE'S! GOOD PERFORMANCE'S FROM EVERYBODY. YOUNG NICE LOOKING BARBARA RUSH AND THAT'S RIGHT THE PROFESSOR FROM GILLIGAN'S ISLAND, RUSSELL JOHNSON WHO WAS A DESCENT ACTOR. YOU'LL LOVE IT!!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.