skip navigation
I Saw What You Did

I Saw What You Did(1965)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

I Saw What You... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • I saw what you did.

    • James Bracken
    • 3/21/14

    I really enjoyed this film when I saw it in 1966. I was sixteen then and I went to see it a number of times after in different cinemas in Dublin. I have since played on my computer and it brought back memories of that first time. At the time I wanted to meet the girl who played Libby, I suppose I was falling for her. I often wondered what happened to her. I never saw her in a film again. I did see Sara Lane in the TV series The Virginian. I wondered could you tell me what Andi Garrett did after that film. Perhaps she chose to follow another career. I will always hold fond memories of her that film.

  • Suspenseful film

    • Howie Galin
    • 7/15/13

    THIS IS A GREAT FILM YOUNGSTERS, TEENAGERS, AND FAMILY MEMBERS CAN ENJOY WATCHING TOGETHER. WILLIAM CASTLE DID SOME PRETTY GOOD HORROR FILMS IN THE EARLY 60S, BUT THIS ONE WAS HIS BEST. ALL THE YOUNG ACTORS IN THE FILM DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB BRINGING URSULA CURTIS'S BOOK TO THE SCREEN. PLENTLY OF SCARY MOMENTS WITH JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF HUMOROUS MOMENTS TO BREAK THE TENSION. THIS FILM IS CURRENTLY ON SALE FOR $144.00 ON THE INTERNET, SO I REALLY HOPE TCM DECIDES TO RELEASE IT ON DVD. FOR GOOD FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT, I GIVE IT 5 STARS.

  • Rotten Movie - Even Joan Crawford Can't Save It

    • Michael
    • 8/4/12

    What a mess of a movie this is! While the actual concept is interesting and could be chilling, the execution is paper thin, with a watered-down plot, awful acting and a disjointed soundtrack. This nearly 90-minute film could easily have been done as a 30-minute or 1-hour "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" tv episode. Drawn out and laborious, the film revolves around teenage girls who prank call people from the phone book by saying "I saw what you did and I know who you are". Coincidentally, one of the random people they prank call is actually a murderer. And, in a ridiculous turn of events, they encounter the murderer who tries to off one of the girls. Joan Crawford is wasted in a supporting roll as the murderer's neighbor who has an obsessive love for him. And, to top it all off, the film is scored with a bizarre "Leave It To Beaver"-sitcom-type of soundtrack. There are no redeeming qualities here, folks. Just a mess.

  • I Know What You Did

    • Sheri Heffner
    • 8/1/12

    This was a very good movie. It was suspenseful. The girl's playing Kit, Libby, and Tess were wonderful. But Joan Crawford was clearly too old to play in the title role. She was old enough to be the man's mother, and was old enough to be the girls gradmother.

  • I Saw What You Did

    • Sheri Heffner
    • 8/1/12

    I loved this movie when it played on July 29th. It was suspenseful, The girls that played Kit, Libby and Tess were great. I sure would love to see it again. THe only thing that was disturbing was Joan Crawford she clearly was too old to be a love interest for the main character. She was old enough to be his mother, and the girls were young enough to be her granddaughters.

  • I Saw What You Did

    • Marsha
    • 7/29/12

    This movie is great. I would like to see this movie on DVD or please TCM play this movie more often.This is the only movie that scared me to death and I'm hard to scare. At my 3rd grade slumber partywe called people and said the same thing to them as these teens did. Please release this movie on DVD.

  • I saw what you did(i know who you are)

    • empress1
    • 1/3/12

    This movie was awesome!!!!!! why isnt it released yet ? this is one of joans best movies.I saw this movie on a sat. night late at night years ago.i had to be around 15....im 44 now whats the hold up.please this is a excellent one. play this.

  • Bad Dream

    • GailPD
    • 9/12/11

    This movie is worse than the Joan Crawford movie released the year before, "Straight-Jacket." Everything is wrong with this movie, from Crawford as a 60-year-old preying on 50-something John Ireland, to the rip-off "Psycho" shower scene, to the music. Whenever the teenagers are on the screen, silly Disneyesque music plays, regardless of whatever is going on in the movie. I caught this movie on ME-TV's horror/humor/bad movie show, "Svengoolie." How appropriate.

  • I want this one!

    • Vickie Adkins
    • 7/8/11

    Watched it(I Saw What You Did) with my sister when we were teens!Loved it! Have been looking for it for a long time!! Why can't you even play it? Would love to at least see it again!! Please play it or offer it for sale!!!

  • i saw what you did (1965)

    • stephanie shipman
    • 6/24/11

    ***** Want to see the movie again. The last time that I saw the movie. I was about 14 yrs old. Iam now 48 .Shame on you Turner Classic . Please, Please find it , also find Cindy (1978) dig deep in that vault.

  • I Saw What You Did

    • Ruby
    • 12/17/10

    I have been wating for this movie for years. I hope you will play this movie real soon. I saw this movie, when I was a teenage...

  • One Line Says It All

    • Bruce Reber
    • 5/20/10

    The line from "I Saw What You Did" (1965) "I saw what you did and I know who you are" pretty much sums it up for this mediocre thriller about two girls playing phone pranks and ending up talking to a psycho killer. The first half "I saw what you did" refers to us seeing Joan Crawford starring in yet another trashy horror flick, the type of film that became her forte (if you can call it that) in the last years of her career. By that time she had become a horror herself, with that totally spooky face and at 60-something pathetically trying to play roles suited to much younger actresses. The second half "I know who you are" refers to us knowing Joan as a mere shell of the actress who gave such memorable performances in films like "Mildred Pierce", "Humoresque", "Possessed" (the 1947 version), etc., and who had now reached absolute rock bottom, starring in cheap B horror flicks like "Strait Jacket", "Berserk", "Trog" (her last and also her very worst film), and "I Saw What You Did".

  • I Saw What You Did

    • Tina
    • 1/26/10

    I have been looking for this movies for years. I saw it twice when I was a teenager in the 60's and loved it. I was terrified. I was excited when I thought it was playing but it turned out to be "I Saw What You Did Last Summer". Please play this movie and it would be great if it was available on video. I have been telling people about this movie for years!

  • i saw what you did

    • anna2
    • 11/20/09

    please play i saw what you did,saw it 40 years ago and was scared to death still love the movie.

  • i saw what you did

    • anna2
    • 11/20/09

    PLEASE,please lay again i saw what you did. Saw as a child and lvoved it and sti8ll love the movie 40 years later. AIR AGAIN AND NOT AT 3;00 in the morning

  • Please repeat!

    • Kathi
    • 9/7/09

    The last time I saw "I saw what you did" I was a child. So I was thrilled to stay up late (late, late) to see this movie again. Why consider it "underground" and treat it like it can only be seen once a year? Anytime of the week is a good time to see Joan Crawford, right? Please show "I saw what you did" again. Why make us beg?

  • Finally!

    • Kelly
    • 9/4/09

    My sister and saw this movie when we were kids and I remember it scaring the wits out of us; I haven't seen it since. I've tried to find it on tape and dvd, but it's impossible.Thanks for showing this movie again, I can't wait to see it with my niece.

  • LOVED IT wanna see it again please

    • Cat
    • 7/6/09

    another great William Castle and with Joan Crawford, you can't go wrong.

  • Crawford's Drunken Dregs

    • Prof_Alice
    • 5/17/09

    A hair-brained Castle scheme, tosses in a drunk-on-the-set Joan Crawford, to create a F-flick. Castle squeezed her in as a love-desperate kook wearing jewelry resembling Aztec armor with a chandalier around her neck! The 1st murder in this failure is a spin-off "Psycho." The killer's in the shower slashing the victim, instead: too graphically so for kids. A film made for kids, about kids playing a telephone prank gone bad, that's not suitable for kids. The tacked on part of the flick ultimately ruins it: a subplot for Crawford, obviously added on so the flick has a movie star and to fill in the empty runtime.

  • Joan "box office poison"

    • Joe Rodriguez
    • 12/7/08

    When I first saw this movie I was a teen. The movie was scary to me for it's time and Joan Crawford's face stayed in my mind for a long time mostly because she looked so rough and scary. That is why I would like to see it again. She had this way of appearing frightening with her looks. It reminds me of "I know what you did last summer." I enjoy seeing scary characters. Joan is one of my favorites. Hope to see it in TCM's schedule soon.

  • It's eerie and chilling

    • sandra
    • 7/29/08

    I love old thriller movies. This one is great I've only been able to view it twice in about 30 years. It's probably only been shown twice in television history.

  • scared out of my wits!

    • k mills
    • 1/7/08

    i have been looking for this movie for years.....would love to own it on dvd but failing that, would love to see it again. i was a preteen when i first watched it .... with a girlfriend on a fri nite....in the dark....is it possible to regain the feeling of fear again?

  • Great suspence movie

    • Vanessa
    • 8/9/06

    Fantastic directing.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.