skip navigation
Horror Express

Horror Express(1972)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Horror Express An anthropologist discovers a frozen monster which he... MORE > $29.98 Regularly $29.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Lee/Cushing Pairing with Telly To Boot

    • JOJO
    • 10/31/13

    CEnjoyed on a day full of Cushing & Lee separately and this one together.I could feel the sadness in Cushing's eyes,and said a lot about him as professional to co-star with an equally fine actor in Lee,who really supported his friend in his time of grief.Cushing's face looked very thin.Telly was great,scary red-eyed fiends.Great ending.

  • Well...

    • Catheryne
    • 10/31/13

    I was expecting nothing, but was given an All Hallow's Eve gem. Christopher Lee, Peter Cushing and yes Telly Savalas along with Rasputin in the flesh...Loved the train and the thought of crossing Russia surrounded by horror and glowing red eyes. A new "seasonal" favorite!

  • Jolly Good Film

    • Tellus Telly
    • 3/24/12

    Great lead actors,bit parts.The three featured actors shine.Love the Rasputin-type "Father" character.Glad Peter Cushing stayed,wouldn't have known he was still deeply aggrieved,but proved great acting while experiencing heartbreak.

  • Horror Express Worth The Ride

    • Bert
    • 3/24/12

    Thank you,TCM,thank you,Sir Christopher Lee for your starring in this movie,and thanks ever so much for encouraging a grief-striken Sir Peter Cushing into doing the picture.You work so well together.What could have been junk was quite good entertainment.

  • ditto Thomas Brown

    • S.Hill
    • 3/23/12

    I want to thank TCM for everytime there is closed-caption on an interview, film, short etc. I live with a deaf woman ( for 40 yrs.), and everytime a film is not captioned it is unavailable to her, no matter how much I rave about it or try to explain. So keep captioning and God Bless, S.Hill

  • HORROR EXPRESS 1972

    • THOMAS BROWN
    • 3/23/12

    HELLO MY NAME IS THOMAS BROWN AND I AM DEAF PLEASE WILL U TRY GET SET UP ON CLOSED CAPTIONED TITLE HORROR EXPRESS 1972THAT MY FAVORITE MOVIECHRISTOPHER LEE AND PETER CUSHING SO, PLEASE GET CLOSED CAPTIONED LATE NIGHT AT 2 PM OK?? EMAIL ME SOON PLEASE OK?THANK YOU THOMAS BROWN

  • Cushing & Lee, A Reel Treat(1972)

    • nshepard
    • 3/21/12

    Sub-standard script, no problem, poor special effects,ok, Peter Cushing and Christopher Lee, CLASSIC !What a delight it is to see these two veteran actors share allot of screen time, in trying to solve what is draining the brains of the people on the Siberian Express. Lee finds a frozen creature, and decides to transport it on a passenger train ...? ok...The problem is junior is thawing and not in a refridgerated car means trouble, big time...Traveling on the train is Cushing,a doctor, who is a friendly rival to Lee. Of course the creature gets loose and mayhem ensues. Low budget horror/thriller, but you get more than your moneys worth from Cushing and Lee who are just great to watch. 5 stars out of 5 for entertaining and interesting.

  • A Hybrid of MURDER ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS & ALIEN

    • JStafford
    • 3/22/06

    An oddball science fiction/horror/train movie in which a formerly frozen centuries old anthropoid is dug up and placed aboard the Trans-Siberian Express for relocation to a research facility. Of course the anthropoid quickly thaws out and proves to be an alien with the power to enter and inhabit human bodies through sheer force of mind. Before the train ride is over, the alien has transformed many of the passengers into zombies of its bidding. Christopher Lee and Peter Cushing play it straight but Telly Savalas as a Cossack officer is as subtle as a rabid dog. Lots of memorable English dubbed dialogue like "Are you telling me that an ape that lived two thousand years ago got out of that crate?" or "Do you think it's true what they say about those horrible white eyes?"

  • I love this

    • toby
    • 3/22/06

    great classic cheese

  • Horror Express

    • Justine
    • 3/22/06

    I love this movie.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.