skip navigation
High Time

High Time(1960)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

High Time - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • High Time

    • C West
    • 1/3/14

    This movie changed my youthful direction in life. I watched it and it was a very PG moment in my life that I always wanted. A smaller by name & not number college. I then decided to go to a smaller college instead of the super universities my brother and sister went to. I never was ever disappointed in my choices.

  • Could you please put this on your schedule?

    • Matt Daugherty
    • 9/5/12

    This movie is a "classic"! Is there anyway you could add it to your lineup soon? I've noticed a few repeat movies over the last few weeks. If you take suggestions, this would be a great replacement! Thank you for your time!

  • High Time with Bing Crosby

    • Ken Fure
    • 12/26/11

    This is movie an excellent family movie that you don't see made anymore that transcends two generations. I highly recommend this movie to anyone. It is the kind of movie you can watch over again. Unfortunately, I don't think this is on DVD, as I have been unable to find it.

  • Two hits and a miss

    • funnylad
    • 6/16/11

    I find it odd that this movie, coming right between Blake Edwards' two HUGE hits, "Operation Petticoat" and "Breakfast At Tiffany's", never really took off. Maybe it was seen as a "teen" movie, but it's way better than that. Check it out.

  • Bing bridges the generation gap.

    • DougieB
    • 6/15/11

    The strategy was to pair Bing with co-stars younger viewers would want to see and it worked. I sure as hell wanted to see Tuesday Weld in ANYTHING, and Fabian and Richard Beymer turned out to be quite charming as well. In that era, college was really your first whack at functioning as an adult, so this movie gave kids a non-threatening, wish-fulfillment kind of view of college life which could seem naive to young moviegoers today, but which caught quite well the spirit of the 1950's turning into the 1960's. These kids made Bing seem cool and he made them seem mature. The story of a successful but unfulfilled older businessman finally going to college to try to redefine himself is actually pretty clever, and Bing's personal charm carried the day. Along the way, he got to sing, romance a teacher and do drag, so a good time was had by all. I always have a good time watching this too, all these many years later.

  • High time

    • Brent Mullin
    • 7/1/10

    Great movie, I always enjoy it when it's shown. Movies like this aren't made anymore. Needs to be released on home video.

  • High Time

    • Bill Whitaker
    • 5/31/10

    A very good movie. Have wondered over the years why it has never become available on DVD. A true classic with a very good cast. Hope to see it again on TCM in the not too distant future.

  • Good Movie

    • James Basore
    • 2/1/08

    This is a very entertaining movie. It was remade as a comedy for Rodney Dangerfield (Back to School).

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.