skip navigation
The Guns of Fort Petticoat

The Guns of Fort Petticoat(1957)

Contribute

FOR The Guns of Fort Petticoat (1957) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

The Guns of Fort... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • I want this movie

    • western fan
    • 7/18/12

    This Audie Murphy movie along with another movie he did called "40 Guns To Apache Pass " should be available to the public for purchase on DVD. I would certainly buy them both!

  • The Guns of Fort Petticoat

    • Anita
    • 6/21/11

    I am a big fan of Audie Murphy. I love this western. Had it recorded years ago on VCR but lost the tape in moving. tried to record on dvr, didn't work. I would love to have a DVD of this so my husband and I can watch it.

  • audie murphy the best

    • kathy
    • 5/26/11

    I have been a fan of audie murphy forever. I love this movie but can't find it being shown very many times. Very enjoyable.

  • The Guns of Fort Petticoat (1957)

    • Celia Trimboli
    • 12/2/10

    Pretty good Audie Murphy western.

  • Guns of Fort Petticoat

    • Angie
    • 3/19/10

    My parents have a VHS copy of this movie. My youngest son, when a child, watched it so many times that he knew it word for word. Unfortunately, the tape wasn't "locked" and my nephew somehow recorded over part of it. I would love to be able to buy this on DVD to give to my son. It was one of my favorite Audie Murphy movies ever. Fun and serious at the same time. Loved it!!!!

  • I wish I could review this film:

    • Guest
    • 7/19/09

    I'd really like to be able to review this movie, but I've never seen it. Why? Because TCM has never played it or any other Audie Murphy movie it seems, other The Unforgiven, where Murphy has only a supporting role. It's very frustrating to be able to look up the synopsis for every Murphy film on the TCM website, and then find out that it's not available anywhere.I read a lot of reviews that state that Murphy wasn't a good actor. I guess everyone is entitled to their opinion, but anyone with that particular opinion is wrong. An understated performance does not mean an unskilled one. There are many of us that would rather watch the "worst" Audie Murphy movie than a lot of the other "classics" that are played over and over again on this channel. There should be room for everything. Murphy is a classic for a lot of us and his movies deserve to be played. His legion of fans would appreciate it.

  • Great movie

    • Judy
    • 7/27/08

    We really enjoy the action. For once it wasn't just men fighting the battle and winning. Its a good western with Audie Murphy. One of our favorite beta movies. Unfortunately my beta machine broke.

  • Great movie of women of the west

    • Lonnie
    • 8/18/06

    I cannot believe that no one else has commented on this movie. This goes hand in hand with Westward the Women. Audie Murphy takes a group of women and defends a mission against indians and returns to the fort for his court martial only to have all the women show up in his defense. And excellent movie showing that women are not as defenseless as they were portrayed at the time.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.