skip navigation
The Good Fairy

The Good Fairy(1935)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Good Fairy A na├»ve girl tries to use a... MORE > $29.95 Regularly $29.95 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Great Sullavan

    • Chris
    • 5/23/11

    Great early Sullavan she really shines here. Loved Marshall.

  • Fairy

    • Stoff
    • 5/10/11

    Very enjoyable loved Sullavan. Bondi is wonderful, Marshall handsome.

  • Maravilhoso

    • Sonia
    • 12/8/10

    Este filme maravilhoso. Uns dos melhores dirigidos por William Wyler. O elenco fantstico. Tudo fascinante e o filme mostra uma mensagem muito bonita e fraternal. Ajudar o prximo. Um filme fascinante.

  • The Good Fairy (1935)

    • James Higgins
    • 3/14/10

    79/100. Excellent early William Wyler comedy, his expert direction helps the film greatly. Great cast, Margaret Sullivan is wonderful. fine writing by Preston Sturges, Jane Hinton and Farenc Molnar. The script is very intelligently done. It's very entertaining. Frank Morgan does well in a supporting role.

  • Good

    • cris
    • 4/15/09

    All in all an enjoyable movie. Starts out with a bang then fizzles, then picks up again.

  • you all know my love for this gal!

    • ken honeyman
    • 3/31/09

    As much as I love her in "Shopworn Angel", and "The Shop Around the Corner"; I am enthralled by her perf. in,"The Good Fairy"!!!This movie runs 98 minutes-have U checked to see how much of it is her dialogue?? a GOOD 75% of it!I don't know the details of her split with Mr. Wyler, but if details I know are true-maybe it was 'punishment' to her.The movie was shot in late '34-early '35, and their divorce was final in March of '36. Applying the law in Ca. back then, you had to wait one year after filing for divorce to be final; o that is my question.Mr. Osborne stated that the other cast members asked Mr. Wyler not to 'brow beat' her so much, and just let her act.She cries LOTS of tears in this flic!, and there are lots of lines she has in each scene. She is in almost EVERY scene!

  • PLAY IT AGAIN, TCM

    • Estelle Skully
    • 3/30/09

    Please play the Good Fairy again, it was very enjoyable...a real gem!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • TCM = The Good Fairy for airing this movie!

    • Mary
    • 3/30/09

    I agree - this movie is absolutely delightful & adorable! Love Preston Sturges' lines, especially those performed by Frank Morgan - very funny! And thanks TCM for making this film available for purchase!

  • Thank you TCM!

    • Michelle
    • 3/29/09

    The Good Fairy is such a sweet, funny little movie. So easy to relax with. To me the cast is such an eclectic mix - but it works - some of my favorites in this one.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.