skip navigation
Golden Girl

Golden Girl(1951)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Golden Girl Against the background of the... MORE > $14.91 Regularly $19.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Golden Girl

    • meg webb
    • 5/15/12

    When O When will this movie be re-released on DVD, I loved it when I saw it back in the 1951 - plus the other musical that Mitzi made THE I DON'T CARE GIRL. I loved this movie when I first saw it and have searched for years to buy it, I bought BLOODHOUNDS ON BROADWAY as soon as it was re-released on DVD, so come on TCM please use your influence on 20th Century Fox to re-release all her other musicals. They will be snapped up.

  • Golden Girl

    • Kathy
    • 5/24/11

    I was lucky enough to be surfing thru the channels and happened on this wonderful movie. I enjoy watching it every time it is on, which isn't very often. I have wanted to buy it but I have been unable to find it any where. Please show it more often (a good clean film to watch) and please, please, please put it out on DVD so us fans of Mitzi Gaynor and Dale Robertson can watch it when ever we want. Thank you again for showing such a fine film.

  • Release it on DVD!

    • Melissa
    • 5/3/11

    Golden Girl is a wonderful, fun-to-watch film of historic proportions. Mitzi Gaynor is delightful in her role and the song "California Moon" a pure classic, especially with her singing it. Please release this film on DVD and make my dreams of owning it come true!

  • Mitzi

    • Cher
    • 4/15/11

    Like everyone else I saw this film years ago and loved it.Mitzi Gaynor is such an outstanding performer.She loves dancing and it shows.I recorded Golden Girl on DVD so I could watch it whenever.Loved her in South Pacific too and her Razzle Dazzle show.Wow.

  • Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

    • Suann
    • 4/15/11

    Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! I am forever grateful for the showing of this movie yesterday morning. When I was 15 years old I went to the theatre to see "Golden Girl" with Mitzi Gaynor. I was a fan of musicals and romance stories and when I gazed at the screen and saw that marvelous man playing opposite Mitzi Gaynor, I fell in love with Dale Robertson and followed his career.I am so glad to find they are both alive and hope they are doing well. I remembered through all these years the tune "California Moon' and when she began singing the song in the movie yesterday I could sing right along with her.I tried in vain to locate this movie, in fact I had never seen it again until yesterday when I grabbed a VHS and taped it so I could watch it again and again. I wish you would show some of Dale Robertson's movies. So many of the oldies are no longer seen nor or they available. I would love to have this on DVD and hope it will be released someday. Right now, though, I am so happy to be able to play the VHS that I recorded and they will both be remembered. My other favorite with Mitzi was "South Pacific" which I intend to purchase soon.

  • first time to see Dale Robertson

    • june holland
    • 4/4/11

    Fell in love with Dale in 1951 when I was 11 years old and met him a couple of years ago in a restaurant in Yukon OK where he lives. Good entertaining movie and I intend to DVR it. Hope you all enjoy it as much as I do.

  • Golden Girl

    • Jackie
    • 11/13/10

    I fell in love with this movie back in 1951/52. I have been looking and looking for this movie because I want to see it again. i became a Mitiz Gaynor fan, I already was one for Dale Robinson. Please put this on you list for Turner Classic. It is great music and I love to watch this girl dance.

  • golden girl

    • jennie kelly
    • 2/9/10

    i love this movie and would love tto see it more ofter on tcm-and wold like to have a copy-thanks

  • I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS MOVIE FOR YEARS...

    • terry
    • 10/21/09

    BEST MITZI GAYNOR movie made!!!!

  • Golden Girl

    • D.A.L.
    • 3/5/09

    Loved the movie and so did everybody that watched it. Would like to buy some, two or more on DVD.

  • want a copy of The Golden Girl

    • pat geer
    • 12/14/08

    is there any way possible to get a copy of this movie? i would accept a tape of a tape.

  • GREAT MITIZ GAYNOR-DALE ROBERTSON MOVIE

    • terry
    • 12/1/08

    I LOVED THIS MOVIE, BEEN HOPING TO SEE IT ON DVD FOR YEARS..I HAVE AN OLD VHS COPY FROM ABOUT 15 YEARS AGO I TAPED BUT IT WOULD BE GREAT TO GET A DVD OF IT...MITZI IS AT HER BEST IN THIS ONE!!! I DIDN'T KNOW WHO LOTTA CRABTREE WAS UNTIL I SAW THIS MOVIE...WAY TO GO!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.