skip navigation
Going My Way

Going My Way(1944)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Going My Way A young priest revitalizes a... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $14.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Cool Crosby and Hot Heather

    • Jeff Boston
    • 12/26/12

    The #1 movie of '44; its sequel the #1 movie of '45 (good to have God, a great source of strength when our country was fighting man-over-God Germany and Japan). Bing was the thing in the crooning 40's, being the #1 movie star in the decade's 2nd half, the decade's #1 singer, and having the #1 selling song of all-time (by far) with "White Christmas" in 1942 (and 1954's #1 movie). I like Bing's zing "You even throw like an atheist," voiced on screen when Hollywood had God, and love the heavenly Jean Heather, poised on screen when Hollywood had goddesses.

  • Very Pleasant

    • TravisD
    • 3/25/12

    Not a movie I would consider to be great, but if you love light-hearted, feel-good movies that are fun to watch, I would strongly recommend this one.

  • A True Classic

    • Marty
    • 1/31/12

    Going My Way is a feel good movie for all times and each generation. Bing Crosby and Barry Fitzgerald are a classic team that can never be equaled or duplicated. My highest recommendation

  • Ă“TIMO

    • Daniele
    • 11/8/10

    Este filme timo. Going my way um filme para relaxar e um timo entreterimento familiar. Eu adoro este filme.

  • Going My Way

    • Sally
    • 4/10/10

    An excellent cast! A good story line. Great family entertainment! A classic that should not be forgotten.

  • Going My Way

    • Jeanne St. John
    • 2/15/10

    This is a great movie for all ages. A good story. The end is the best part.

  • Winner of seven academy awards.

    • Cody
    • 9/11/06

    One of the best movies i've seen. Won...Best picturebest actor (bing crosby) best supportig actor (barry fitzgerald)best director (leo mcCarey)best song (swingin' on a star)best screenplaybest story

  • Great Irish Schmaltz

    • Ann Brown
    • 8/31/06

    "Going My Way" is really a love story (in the purest sense) between two Irish Catholic priests, one at the end of his calling, and one at the beginning. Barry Fitzgerald's weath of charm gently explodes from the screen as he grows to appreciate his new assistant. Bing Crosby gives a compelling performace as the assitant who is really in charge. The talent of both actors, plus a talented supporting cast make the the sometimes incredible story work. Don't miss this and bring your hankie - you'll need it.

  • This classic movie should not be forgotten

    • Sally
    • 4/9/06

    Going My Way is a well done movie in all areas. It should be around so that the future generations can compare a good movie then with one now. There are common factors: good directing, great actors, music, etc. The times are different now but it still portrays a great message for all of us.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.