skip navigation
The Glass Bottom Boat

The Glass Bottom Boat(1966)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Glass Bottom Boat A woman writing a... MORE > $13.46 Regularly $17.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • garbled voices

    • a.morris
    • 4/3/18

    dom deluise today .. dom deluise tomorrow.. dom deluise forever. free eric fleming from the great beyond.. so he can get more fantastic comedy beatdowns. ask not what would have happened..if rod taylor would have said penis by accident instead of saying venus in the presence of paul lynde..just know it would have been the greatest blooper and outtake ever.arthur godfrey was part of the great silent majority during this film..so he could not tell anyone they were fired. tune in ..drop out .. and shut the hell up..George tobias wants some sleep. martin and Andrews had a laugh in with some sweet bippy action..i do not know what that means. we choose to remember doris day and to know while the torch may be handed to a new generation..the spirit of every generation goes with it. past ..present and future.. know their hope is ongoing and while our bodies are mortal.. we in a way ..will remain..forever.

  • glass bottom boat

    • kevin sellers
    • 1/8/17

    Even though it boasts a murderers row of 60s movie/tv comic heavyweights like Paul Lynde, Dick Martin, Dom De Louise etc etc this movie, like most Frank Tashlin films, is not as funny as the French think it is. And the oh so cute, overly Disneyfied De Vol music makes you want to hurt a kitten. Give it a C minus. P.S. Is it just me or is George Tobias Sid Ceaser's doppelganger?

  • The Glass Bottom Boat

    • marie
    • 1/11/16

    I found this movie with Doris Day to be one of her best. It was so nice to see such great actors that were involved in the making of it. A great laugh, with action and a bit of suspence.

  • missed movie ending

    • allison elaine
    • 3/7/15

    The glass bottom boat is a fun romantic comedy with many big name actors and actresses. It was on at an inconvenient time so we taped it. Unfortunately the taping stopped and when we went to watch it, we were missing the last 15 minutes!!!! I found a few clips, but we have to assume the good guys got there in time to save Doris, the girl gets the boy after the issues are clarified, the gismo plans are safe and the unconsenting neighbor gets a reward for the capture of the spy???? boooo. I'm very sad as the movie is not on netflix and I can't find that scene anywhere. :(

  • There's two people in this house!

    • T.Taylor
    • 3/13/14

    Very funny movie! This is one of Doris Day's best. Watch for the two chefs in the kitchen carry on working as Doris Day and Rod Taylor argue loudly behind them and the bedroom scene with Alice Pearce and George Tobias, Paul Lynde enters "no mans land" in drag. Dom DeLuise almost steals the movie. He was a riot. Great movie for it's time when spy films were popular.

  • awesome

    • jeff
    • 8/2/13

    what a great classic movie. all the modern gadgets and the great houses.....you just want to run out to CA and hope it all still looks like that...and in a way it does...this movie takes you away from it all!

  • The Glass Bottom Boat

    • sh3
    • 9/3/12

    Still Love Doris Day and Rod Taylor! Cute script. Romantic comedy, which are hard to come by these days.Classic, and still enjoyable!

  • Smart comedy

    • Jarrod McDonald
    • 1/11/10

    The script for this film is actually rather intelligent, since in a way, it is a comment on the blacklist period of Hollywood when writers and actors were thought to be Communists. But this story is constructed in such a non-threatening and amusing way that it doesn't seem preachy or heavy handed. As always, Doris is great and she gets the chance to sing two numbers that are superb. Rod Taylor adds just the right touch of class and charm to his role as her leading man. The supporting cast is fabulous and includes Ellen Corby, Dick Martin, Dom Deluise and Paul Lynde.

  • Very Funny and entertaining!!

    • Iris
    • 9/6/06

    A very funny movie, especially if you like Doris Day! She's fabulous! Rod Taylor is wonderful! In fact all the characters keep you laughing. A must see again and again!!

  • Great movie

    • Mary Huedepohl
    • 8/11/06

    This movie has always been one of my favorites. It is a funny entertaining movie and keeps your attention even if you have seen it before.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.