skip navigation
Gentlemen Prefer Blondes

Gentlemen Prefer Blondes(1953)

Contribute

FOR Gentlemen Prefer Blondes (1953) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Gentlemen Prefer Blondes Two singers work their way to... MORE > $14.98 Regularly $14.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Gentlemen Prefer Blondes

    • John
    • 8/3/13

    Overall- 2 1/2 out of 5Lead Performers-4/5Supporting Cast-2/5Director-2/5Score-4/5Screenplay-2/5Cinematography-3/5Importance-3/5Recommendation for fans of the genre-3/5

  • Delightful!!

    • Linda
    • 5/9/13

    Watched last night for about 10th time, could not get the songs out of my head all day today =) Especially love the opening & last numbers. Marilyn Monroe and Jane Russell both give stellar performances, making the performances of the somewhat mediocre supporting actors a moot point. Musicals are not my favorite genre by far, but this movie is an exception. The camaraderie between Jane and Marilyn seems genuine, no competitiveness evident between the two. This makes their friendship in the movie believable, and they bring us on a merry romp through this delightful if not totally plausible story line.

  • go Jane

    • Adam Grosso
    • 7/21/12

    There was and is a lot of attention to Marilyn Monroe, and deservedly so. However, im opinion, it is Jane Russell who steals the show. A brash, in your face, performance, seen est in "Is There Anyone Here For Love." see it for Marilyn but stay for Jane.

  • Gentlemen Prefer Blondes

    • Dashiell Barnes
    • 6/28/12

    A restrained director like Hawks goes crazy in this camp musical. Monroe, with her guilelessness, and Russell, with her practicality make a first-rate duo. The film is a perfect balance between musical & comedy, all about gold digging & sentimental dreams. Some elements are dated, but nonetheless, this is an iconic musical. I give it a 3.5/5.

  • Dynamite Movie Memory

    • Teddy Kaye
    • 7/5/10

    I watch this letterboxed movie for the musical numbers "Two Girls from Little Rock", "When Love Goes Wrong" and "Diamonds Are a Girl's Best Friend". "Two girls" starts the move and "Diamonds' is near the end. The "Diamond" number is too long but the last couple of minutes are dazzling. This trio with the Monroe/Russell pair is one dynamite movie memory.

  • Gentlemen Prefer Blondes

    • Scorpio4
    • 2/19/10

    Marilyn Monroe in one of her best roles. This is a must see with great musical numbers, comedy, and costumes.

  • great movie

    • haha123
    • 12/16/09

    this is my frist marilyn monroe movie an my favorite.wach the movie

  • goddess

    • aylenna
    • 6/22/08

    this is my absolute favourite marilyn monroe movie. i listen to the songs from it ALL the time. her voice is amazing. marilyn monroe is a goddess in this movie.

  • Pop culture classic

    • Pedro
    • 6/16/08

    A fabulous musical and probably Marilyn's most iconic role after "Some Like It Hot"

  • I loved it

    • Maria
    • 8/8/07

    I loved this movie! I have it and I can't get enough of the "Diamonds are a Girl's Best Friend" number. Marilyn Monroe and Jane Russell are both great! I loved the music, I could listen to it over and over. Anyone who is a fan of musicals, watch it!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.