skip navigation
Games

Games(1967)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Games Manhattan socialites with an... MORE > $19.98 Regularly $19.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • games

    • eva
    • 1/8/12

    I saw this on Amazon, to me it looks bootleg. take a look and see what you think.

  • GAMES

    • robin adelman
    • 6/10/10

    TCM is the only venue where we might find this screen gem which has not been shown in years.Games is a suspenseful thriller, starring the enigmatic Simone Signoret, whom TCM just spotlighted showcasing her great screen presence in a few films.This film, made in 1967 is a Signoret tour de force, which highlights her charismatic and in this film, her dangerously seductive personality, which was present in other films, but most potent in this Hitchcock provoking offering; the ending a delicious surprise, leaving Simone etched in your memory for some time.We hope TCM can once again bring us another rare gem, not seen in many a decade. After all, only at TCM could you find classics like these, packaged to enhance the backround and the enjoyment of the film, hosted by the master of the film introduction; Robert Osborne.Thank you for your consideration,Robin Fern AdelmanElkins Park, PA

  • Yes,you can buy it

    • Hezakiah
    • 11/23/09

    I remember seeing this movie back in the day and never forgot it,especially that closing scene.It may be hard to find,but,yes,you can buy it.Try Ebay because as of today, there are a few copies on there.While price in the staes is beyond ridiculous ($147), try the UK version.I picked a copy that is like new for 25 plus change USD.It's available both on VHS and DVD.

  • A truly great film.

    • John
    • 9/25/09

    Saw it in 1967 and still remember it.Simone Signore is brilliant -the story as thrilling as the best of Hitchcock

  • Games

    • Deb Tyler
    • 8/25/09

    I can't believe Games is not out there for everyone to see today. I saw it once and have never forgotten it, with all of it's twists and turns.. It was brillant and I will be very sad if I never get to see it again. This is a movie that I would buy and keep in my library of movies to watch over and over.

  • Love to see it again with my adult children!

    • Nancy
    • 7/22/08

    Games is a great movie. I haven't seen it in over 30 years but still remember it and have told my children about the movie but we can't find it anywhere. Hard to believe a movie with a young James Caan and Katharine Ross is not out there and available. I have talked to several others who have been looking for this film.

  • Brilliant!

    • Robert
    • 6/10/06

    A very skilled, believeable thriller, with a great cast and superb direction. James Caan (in his early acting days) showed that he would soon become leading talent in movies. A chilling, inventive movie, 'Games' is long overdue on DVD. Come on UNIVERSAL!

  • Not to be missed

    • Magdalene
    • 6/4/06

    Games was an unforgettable film. The talents of James Caan, Katherine Ross and Simone Signoret were enough to fill the film. Twists and turns, smoke and mirrors describe the plot. Definitely worth watching several times.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.