skip navigation
The Fuller Brush Girl

The Fuller Brush Girl(1950)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Fuller Brush Girl A daffy door-to-door... MORE > $19.99 Regularly $20.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Comedy was her niche!

    • Commenter77
    • 3/4/12

    Ah, this is fun. I've heard that in this movie, Ms. Ball was the closest to her future TV hit persona. It still was not "Lucy unleashed" as we later experienced on TV, but the action is unleashed. They may just have unrolled some new hijinks in this movie. Haven't seen the likes of some of it. The action got so rough at times that I understand Ms. Ball sustained several injuries, with ongoing effects. That tells me she did her own stuff. It was pret-ty wild ... She did a comedy with a young William Holden, "Miss Grant Takes Richmond," before this. But it was this Fuller Brush Girl movie that was used in discussions with CBS for her own TV show, to demonstrate that she could do comedy. I think most comedy fans will enjoy this movie. It has the wonderful Eddie Albert, who definitely plays second fiddle to Lucy, but with vigor. Ha! Try it; I think you'll like it.

  • Color version of 'The Fuller Brush Girl'

    • paul herman
    • 8/8/11

    I still have 'The Fuller Brush Girl' on VHS when it was broadcasted on TBS back in 1985!I always loved this movie!Seeing a pre Lucy Ricardo (Lucille Ball) and Oliver Wendell Douglas (Eddie Albert) is hilarious.My biggest regret is that the movie is not in color.

  • Fuller Brush Girl

    • A.B. Veal
    • 8/6/11

    Although I can take or leave this but I have seen better Lucille Ball movies.My comment is the scottish /gaelic outfit in the movie is the one and same from Random Harvest starring Ronald Coleman and Greer Garson.Lucille loved and always paid tribute to the classics all throughout her I Love Lucy days.

  • The Fuller Brush Girl

    • Virginia Summers
    • 1/22/11

    I was watching Turner Classics on tv, my husband who rarely watches the old classics with me, watched with laughter along with me trough the whole duration of the movie. My daughter who is 26 is a Lucille Ball fan has never seen it. I have looked for the movie and cannot find it, I would nothing but to share this movie with her. THe funniest old classic I have ever experienced.Thank you for showing that move on your movie channel. I wasn't getting the channel on the new media com account and let them know I would give up all my movie channels to get TCM. Thank again

  • Fuller Brush Girl

    • Lecia
    • 1/19/11

    I was at home one evening watching TV and stumbled on this movie. I came in at the middle, but from what I saw it was hilarious. I hope it will be available on DVD soon so I can buy it.

  • The Fuller Brush Girl

    • Nani
    • 9/6/10

    What a wonderful movie. I never stop laughing I hope it will become available on DVD. Its great to share with the family.

  • The Fuller Brush Girl

    • Valerie
    • 8/7/09

    I have not seen this movie for a long time but remember it was very, very funny. I wanted to buy it but found, it's not available yet. When will it be on again?

  • Fuller Brush Girl is FULL of LAUGHTER!

    • disco4daze
    • 3/17/09

    This movie is way too fun and just hilarious! Lucille Ball is at her best in this film! If you haven't seen it, you MUST! It is a film you will list as one of your favorite movies! You will love it and laugh as only Lucille Ball can make anyone laugh!

  • Hilarious!

    • Chloe
    • 12/28/08

    I adore "I Love Lucy" but I have never seen any of Lucille Ball's movies. I am a huge fan of TCM and when I first saw The Fuller Brush Girl I could not stop laughing! I hope this will come to DVD soon as I will be the first to buy it!

  • fuller brush girl

    • cindy
    • 11/17/08

    although i haven'nt seen this movie for awhile, i can remember watching it as a teen with my sister and laughing so hard. we still talk about it. i would love to see it again.

  • Lucille Ball at her best!

    • Jen
    • 7/13/07

    Lucille Ball in one of her funniest! Although it was strange to see Lucy without Desi Arnaz, Eddie Albert played the male lead excellently!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.