skip navigation
Carbine Williams

Carbine Williams(1952)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Carbine Williams True story of the convicted... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • INFORMATIVE, ENJOYABLE SHOW

    • Jordan
    • 5/4/09

    Surprisingly good movie enjoyed by both male and female viewers. Not the most fun to watch prisoners receiving punishment, but most is probably well deserved. Jimmy Stewart does a "bang up" job. Nice to see glimpses of a young James Arness as a Williams brother.

  • Great Movie

    • Scott Wasinger
    • 5/3/09

    It has been a long time (years) since I last watched it.

  • Stewart rides again...

    • Paul
    • 5/3/09

    Wonderful Stewart movie which I recommend it highly.

  • One of the Best

    • Steve Nielsen
    • 4/26/09

    I am glad to see this will be on TCM on May 3rd. Finally and it's about time. This is one of James Stewart's finest performances and one of my favorite movies EVER! Thanks TCM.

  • CARBINE WILLIAMS

    • terry
    • 1/31/09

    When will you show this great movie again.We see other movies played again, so why not this one!!! Love your channel keep up the good work.

  • Carbine Williams

    • joseph baker
    • 1/20/09

    it has been awhile since i saw this movie i wished tcm would play it again.i have tryed to find it on ebay and tryed to download it. with out being able to find it i would love to see it again if enyone has this movie i would to get a copie of it. if you have it i can be reached at joseph_baker68@yahoo.comthank you

  • One of James Stewart's finest performances

    • Ken MacLeod
    • 12/15/08

    The true story of the making of the carbine rifle used by American troops in World War 2. This is one of Jimmy Stewart's finest performances. It has obviously been overlooked and forgotten as a great film. Wendell Corey does an excellent job portraying the warden in the film. A must for DVD and TCM!

  • Carbine Williams

    • kim
    • 10/29/08

    When will TCM show thies movie again ?

  • Carbine Williams

    • Paul
    • 5/22/08

    A very good James Stewart movie! Kind of reminds me (or vice versa) of Tom Hanks in Castaway.

  • GREAT MOVIE

    • MARY CLARK
    • 10/30/07

    JAMES STEWART DOES A GREAT JOB PORTRAYING THIS MAN. THE MOVIE IT TOLD BY TELLING THE STORY TO HIS SON. GREAT MOVIE

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.