skip navigation
Five Little Peppers at Home

Five Little Peppers at Home(1940)

Contribute

FOR Five Little Peppers at Home (1940) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Five Little... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • all the 5 loittle pepper movies

    • victor wellhoefer
    • 3/1/13

    i seen these movies a few mounths ago and they were so inspireing. i would love to show my grandkids and my own kids how these cute kids lived. please can you show these movies more or could we some how buy them. would love to hear from you and see them again--ty

  • The Five Little Peppers at Home

    • Debbie Glasgow
    • 11/10/12

    This is my second Little Pepper movie. They are so cute and inspiring. The love and respect between the siblings is awesome. I can't wait to see more.

  • Crusty Codger Helps Peppers

    • Mr King
    • 11/3/12

    Absolutely loved this movie,and Clarence Kolb best of all!

  • 5 little peppers movies

    • James Thompson
    • 8/10/11

    My daughter and me watch's the TCM movies most of time, when were not enjoying my 16 mm Films movie collection. She Enjoyed the five little peppers the most and we did not get to watch all of them I bought the out west with the 5 little peppers on 16 mm film for my movie collection I would like them to air again .Thanks James Thompson Movie lover and collector PS. A special thanks to TCM

  • WE NEED the PEPPERS!~

    • A Di Salvo
    • 4/5/11

    The world is sadly in need of these memorable children and the idyllic time period they lived in, when family meant love and right conquered might!In a word: We need the Five Little Peppers who triumph over death and poverty and keep their sunny side up and their family intact through thick and through thin!PLEASE BRING THE SERIES BACK! They are not avaiable on DVD and I want my children to see themWe need Polly and Phronsie!

  • Would Love to See the Series on TCM

    • Linda Millikin
    • 12/27/08

    I have seen two of the series of the Peppers and would love to see all of them back-to-back. Would you please consider putting this series in your lineup of movies? My daughter and I just love the Peppers.

  • FIVE LITTLE PEPPER SERIES

    • Mary Holloway
    • 3/16/08

    What a wonderful experience to see this book series come to life on TCM! We so much want to see it in the future. Any chance of releasing on DVD...PLEASE?!

  • PLEASE SHOW AGAIN!!!!!!!!

    • Phyllis
    • 1/20/08

    The whole movie series is wonderful. It is so refreshing to see such purity and innosence in children. Can't find quality movies like "The Peppers..." today. By the way I have tried to cast my vote to release all the Pepper movies on DVD but it would not take my vote.

  • PLEASE SHOW AGAIN!!!!!!!!

    • Phyllis Osgood
    • 1/20/08

    The whole movie series is wonderful. It is so refreshing to see such purity and innosence in children. Can't find quality movies like "The Peppers..." today. By the way I have tried to cast my vote to release all the Pepper movies on DVD but it would not take my vote.

  • where were they hiding

    • donna
    • 12/30/07

    the pepper family is just what I needed to offer a little hope in times of distress.I could not have been more satisfied and thanks to DVR I got a chance to see them. Keep them coming

  • a dvd, please someone?

    • suzan wise
    • 12/29/07

    someone erased my 3 little peppers movies taped on dish tivo, and when i got done screaming and hollering, whoever did it was to scared to fess up! suzan

  • Little Known Family Series a Winner

    • Daryl Richard
    • 12/22/07

    Call me sentimental, but the Five Little Peppers movie series is a joy to watch. Like another reviewer, I have been watching old films for over 4 decades and I've never seen these before. Although now relegated to obscurity, they are a perfect time capsule of their era and accurately depict the values and mores of their day. They are important as a social history and reference point for a slice of small town life in pre-World War II America. Not only that, but they have solid production values and are just plain entertaining. Forget the implausible aspects of the script (would any responsible butler, who happens to be an expert on geology, really agree to take five children, their pet kitten, and picnic lunch into an abandoned copper mine?); somehow the honesty and energy of the young actors lends the films a credibility that is heartwarming and positive. Many today will find them corny, but these films are excellent sources of wholesome, "G" rated family entertainment.

  • EATING THIS UP WITH A SPOON!

    • lala
    • 12/22/07

    I absolutely adore these films. I had taped them when you played them earlier this year, but accidentally erased one of them. I was so delighted to see it playing again today. I truly hope that they will be released on DVD. I think that Phronsie is simply incredible. What a little star. Thank you for making my day!!!

  • Feels like we struck gold (copper)!

    • Jeff
    • 12/22/07

    We enjoyed this movie and the previous episode more than any ever. I can't believe it is such a secret. I dare any grumpy, bitter people not to experience joy from Phronzie. Please release this on DVD.

  • "Oh My Goodness" I loved these movies!

    • cehemwe
    • 12/5/07

    The Five Little Peppers movies are wonderful!! My husband even enjoyed them. I would buy them if they were available.

  • Grandma's named after Phronsie!

    • Sandy
    • 12/1/07

    My Grandmother years ago referred to this collection of books and for the first time I actually was able to see the movie! Her mother named her after Phronsie the youngest little Pepper. I have been searching for these on DVD and I cannot find them. Please help! I want to give it to her for Christmas.Thank you!

  • Five Little Peppers At Home

    • Ann
    • 11/14/07

    I saw this movie 11/14/07 On TCM.Evidently in all my movie watching on this channel(I'm A Big Fan)I over looked this before.It was great!!!! A little syrupy sweet,But compared to some of the stuff out today,it was Very enjoyable.I would recommend to any parent,to sit down with the kids & watch this! Little Phronsie is adorable!!! I want all the 5 peppers on DVD! Where can I Go!? Thanks!Please Show them again Very Soon!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.