skip navigation
Dragonwyck

Dragonwyck(1946)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Dragonwyck A farm girl signs on as... MORE > $19.98 Regularly $19.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Billing and Price

    • Jarrod McDonald
    • 5/3/10

    This is a case where the billing does not reflect the importance of the roles played. Walter Huston should really be third-billed in this production, and Vincent Price should be second-billed. The film's story has been compromised by the production code, and we don't get to see the drug addiction of Price's character and what causes his deranged behavior. While some of it may be best left to the viewer's imagintion, in this case, we are expected to make quite a few assumptions about the characters and the true nature of their interactions.

  • Dragonwyck is "The Essential"

    • Thomas
    • 11/6/09

    Dragonwyck is a classic. Vincent Price was at the beginning of his talents as a great actor. He had a long an distinguished career. He is truly missed.

  • This movie is a must-have

    • Barbara
    • 8/21/09

    I love the tone, rhythm, location,setting,interior design and costumes of this film and as I recall was mesmorized by it.

  • dragonwyck

    • charlene wilson
    • 2/21/08

    how can dragonwyck not be available..thats the same as saying the bible is not available...it is great "theatre"..please make it available as soon as possible...I've looked for it everywhere!!!

  • "Dragonwick" a must see movie!

    • Christa
    • 1/25/08

    I first saw this movie in 1966 and it has been one of my favorite movies of all time. When my daughter was born in 1972 I named her "Miranda" after the actress Gene Tierney played in the movie. I keep looking for Dragonwick to go on Video so I may purchase it. Not ony for me but also my lovely daughter "Miranda". Please give this movie consideration as it also is a great performance by Vincent Price. Hope to be able to purchase soon! Thanks.

  • Love this movie!!

    • cynthia
    • 1/5/08

    i was lucky enough to record this movie in 2004-5 when TCM was showing it. I love this movie allot and will never part with it. The acting and the quality of thrills is very high. These two actors are worthing of being on DVD very soon! Please release or show it again on TCM!! its a must for all to see and enjoy...thanks

  • Dragonwyck - the book

    • Landa
    • 9/23/07

    I read the book and long to see the film. After some internet searches, I learned that it is available in England only! I hope that TCM puts this film on their line-up. Tierney and Price are some of my favorite stars.

  • Tierney and Price

    • JGG
    • 8/10/07

    Always wanted to see this movie. Casting is great, direction great. Based on a great novel. Yet the movie seems to switch gears in the middle. Having said that this is a very interesting gothic thriller. Gene Tierney is great as always and I might add I just love to look at her she has got to be one of the most beautiful woman ever put on screen. Vincent Price is wonderful as always. Hope this is released on DVD soon.

  • DRAGONWYCK A MUST FOR DVD

    • Duane Crites
    • 5/14/07

    THIS SOMBER FILM IS A MUST SEE FORALL VINTAGE FILM LOVERS. EXCELLENTCASTING. RECREATING THIS FILM ONDVD IS A MUST!!!!!!!

  • Dragonwyck (1946)

    • Elisa
    • 5/7/07

    PLEASE put this film in your schedule, I long to see it!

  • DVD!!!

    • Lulu
    • 5/6/07

    Please, PLEASE show this soon and we need a DVD right AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Dragonwyck

    • Ellen
    • 8/27/06

    Please TCM add this movie to your schedule!

  • DRAGONWYCK VINTAGE 40'S FILM

    • DUANE
    • 8/18/06

    GREAT CAST AND WELL PERFORMED IN BLACKAND WHITE. WOULD BE A GREAT PART OF ANYCOLLECTORS LIBRARY ON CD.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.