skip navigation
A Ticklish Affair

A Ticklish Affair(1963)

  • Tuesday, March 31 @ 10:00 AM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

A Ticklish... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • A fun film for kids

    • Thomas Stout
    • 1/21/14

    It's not a surprise that Shirley Jones is enjoyable to watch. She is always lovely and a joy to behold. The film is predictable and as such a bit boring. It is what you might expect from 1963. Good clean entertainment from the period. Shirley gives Doris Day real competition. She is amazing to watch. Sad the film has not been released on DVD. It deserves to be.

  • A Really Fun Movie

    • Leonard Mueller
    • 10/5/12

    I certain;y enjoyed this movie. I was a fan of Gig Young but never saw this before. In 1973 my wife and I were visisting New York, on her return to our hotel; The Dorset, she feel in the street, lucky for her Gig Young saw her fall and helped her , I nice gentlemen, he escorted her into the hotel, even up to our room. We both saw and chated with him in the hotel restaurant the next morning. Much to our sorrow this particular hotel; The Dorset, is where he commited suicide sever years later.Once again I really enjoy Turner Classic Movies, thanks for showing this. I'd tried to find this in a DVD form from you or several other sources withoun any scccessful result. If you would make it avaiable I'd buy it any time.Thanks again.

  • wonderful

    • Annie McClain
    • 9/15/12

    One of the best movies I have ever seen.This movie is so entertaining.

  • A Ticklish Affair

    • Sharon
    • 6/21/12

    I saw this movie in the theater when I was a kid. It is hilarious! I'm hoping it is released soon on DVD, especially since TCM had it on their schedule. Great cast!

  • Lively Romantic

    • Diana Barnett
    • 2/28/12

    Great romance, drama and family movie. I could watch this movie over and over again like a favorite song that makes me feel great. I have misses this movie and have been looking for it for a long time. Miss it.

  • A feel good movie for sure

    • Marie Wood
    • 10/23/11

    I have recorded this movie on my DVR and watched it many times over the last 3 months. The original appeal was the fact that it stared Shirley Jones but to my delight the scenery of the San Diego area (and Shirley Jones) keeps me watching. My daughter is stationed in Coronado and having been there for her deployment homecoming in June, and seeing how beautiful the area is, I just couldn't get enough. The scenery always makes me feel closer to my daughter as we only get to see her for a few days once a year. I love the story and Ms. Jones is wonderful in the movie. She seems to have a real connection with those kids and that clearly comes across in the film. I would love to have this film on video and would love to send a copy to my daughter.

  • EXCELLENT SCENERY

    • TOWNER48
    • 7/15/11

    ENTERTAINING, BUT I WAS INTRIGUED WITH SCENERY OF PT LOMA AND SAN DIEGO. HAVING GROWN UP THERE, IT WAS AMAZING TO SEE AGAIN THE PROGRESS OF THE MANY BUILDING CHANGES. CUTE STORY TOO!

  • Good movie

    • TC
    • 7/15/11

    Good Family entertainment. I will watch it again

  • Very entertaining family movie.

    • DeeDee Kornman
    • 11/17/09

    In addition to being a well-written family story, this is well acted and shows incredible views of San Diego which have to be seen to be believed!

  • a ticklish affair

    • rebekah huff
    • 4/3/09

    i just saw this movie on tv. and i like this movie and it is very funny movie and my faverite charater in that movie in a ticklish affair i like is ms. tandy martin. was played by ms. carolyn jones and can you do me a favor can you do put a ticklish affair out on dvd so i can watch that movie again again on my dvd player at my house and can you also please play that movie on tcm maybe someday gee thanks a lot.

  • funny wholesome movie

    • margaret ljungborg
    • 3/31/08

    I enjoy this movies very much, wholesome entertainment. I wish it was out in DVD or even VHS.

  • great family movie

    • rhonda
    • 3/9/08

    I love this movie! i saw this movie when I was a little girl in the 1960's. I would love to buy the DVD if it ever becomes available!

  • VOTE!

    • samantha
    • 3/9/08

    PLEASE VOTE for this movie!my mom really likes it and i really want it to come out on DVD so we can get it.VOTE VOTE VOTE!

  • Fun for grown-up Navy brats

    • Marta
    • 9/7/07

    This movie is a kick if you grew up as a Navy brat, especially if you grew up in the San Diego area, where this was filmed. The kids in the film are the same age I was at that time, and the lifestyle captured in it just doesn't exist anymore -- not to mention some of the gorgeous So. Cal. scenery that's now been lost to development. It's definitely nostalgic for me, but also a fun, wholesome 60's-era family tale with a ridiculous plot involving kids' antics and the local Navy base. Fun! PUT IN ON DVD!!! I'd buy lots and send them to my childhood friends.

  • A Great Family Movie From the Past

    • Barb
    • 1/13/07

    I saw this movie years ago and have been looking to buy this to keep in my stash of great family movies. Please put this movie on DVD so that I can share it at family events, etc.

  • A Really Great Family Movie

    • Lynn Maynard
    • 2/27/06

    I saw this picture several times when it first came out. It is one of my all-time favorites. It has all the ingredients of a classic. Beautiful woman: Shirley Jones. Handsome Naval officer: Gig Young.Precosious brother: Red Buttons. And a cast of children that get into every conceivable disaster imaginable. I laughed so hard and have remembered this movie always. It is one of the BEST family movies I have ever seen. Please put this movie out on DVD. I will be the first to buy it. I've missed this picture and want to share it with my grandchildren.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.