skip navigation
A Clockwork Orange

A Clockwork Orange(1971)

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • THE MOST MOVIE

    • william neal gauslow
    • 7/4/16

    This movie completely changed my way of thinking. Classical music while people are getting clubbed to death. Wow !

  • P.S. To my Knockwurst Burpin' review

    • Hauntess A. Clichae
    • 7/3/16

    The best & funniest review ever posted of all time is written by Alex Delarge himself on 10/7/10. Read it for yourselves!

  • A Knockwurst Burpin'

    • Hauntess A. Clichae
    • 7/3/16

    I walked out of my college auditorium where this porn/snuff movie was being shown. Years later I could not put the book down on which Booberick's movie was based. Why is that?? (Legitimate, mannerly answers only, please.)

  • A Clockwork Orange

    • Mike
    • 2/10/16

    This is my favorite Stanley Kubrick film. This could easily be about the moral decline of our current society. It was definitely ahead of it's time. I'm glad to see Turner Classic finally showing it.

  • Horrific

    • el debbo
    • 10/16/15

    And I didn't want to watch much of it; wish I had watched none. HORRIBLE MOVIE!

  • one of kubrick's best

    • kevin king
    • 10/15/15

    An excellent movie ranking up there with other kubrick classics.

  • Musical??

    • Alice
    • 10/15/15

    I remember this film when it first cA&E out on TV. I was sick in my bedroom with a terrible migraine headache. Someone was watching it in the living room, when the screaming and cursing woke me up. I never forgot the image of the character with the top hat. What a terrible, disgustingly violent filmWhen I saw it was listed as a musical to be shown on Bob's Picks night, I reluctantly thought I would give it another chance. I am so disappointed in your choice of this film. I can't even stretch my imagination enough to call this a "musical". This is one of those films I cannot find even one good thing to say about it. What a waste of good film, let alone the time a person wastes if they watch it. I am really surprised at you, Robert. I have so much respect for you and realize your taste in films runs a wide range of types. This one however, can only hurt a person by watching it. Such rampant violence without any remorse places horrible images in the mind of a person that have no business there. They are so negative. I could not get past about a minute and a half this time.I hope you do not show this again. Thank you.

  • Idiots!

    • Patrick
    • 4/22/13

    If you like this movie,,,, you suck!!!This movie sucks!!!This film is disgusting!!!NOT FOR KIDS...

  • COMPARE TO " THE BED SITTING ROOM"

    • william gauslow
    • 5/12/12

    Bed Sitting Room was released two years earlier and ahead and very similar to Clockwork Orange. Comedy made surrounded by grim situations. Becoming healthy means being able to laugh or find "funny" difficult situations are a ROAR. You make the conversion from saddness to humor thru time and other outside absurd influences. Movies can heal thru absurd human situations.

  • How Weird

    • chris
    • 5/24/11

    Hard to like and watch this one.

  • WTF!?!?!!?

    • ANDY
    • 3/3/11

    THIS MOVIE WAS INSANE!?!?!?!??! SO WEIRD!!!! AHHHHH!!!!

  • THE CHARACTER OF ALEX

    • william gauslow
    • 12/3/10

    My emotions (atitude) toward Alex in this movie changed five times. Its the best rollercoaster ride I've ever ridden. Its also the best Classical music soundtrack in movie history. Too bad it has a bad wrap from so many. There emotions are justifable.

  • A Bloody Good Film

    • Alex Delarge
    • 10/7/10

    This film(probably the best of all time)is wonderful.Go out and see it.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.