skip navigation
Circus World

Circus World(1964)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Circus World - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

    • 8/22/13

  • I LOVE this movie!!

    • Pamela
    • 6/22/13

    I have been looking for this movie for so-o-o-o many years on DVD! TCM doesn't even show it very often on TV. Whimper! I'm a huge John Wayne fan!

  • John Wayne Fan

    • pipelinetrash
    • 6/22/13

    Just another fan of the Duke, looking for the movie "Circus World" on DVD. I guess the family is unwilling to release it yet, but what are they waiting for? All of his fans to die off!? I would love to own this movie, it's always been one of my favorites!

  • Circus World

    • Frances Carlson
    • 3/16/13

    I always loved this movie and wonder why it isn't played on TCM. Please, please, please bring it back to TV again, or better yet DVD, so I can watch it whenever I want to.

  • John Wayne

    • Adventure
    • 9/7/12

    John Wayne is my favorite male movie star. Duke Wayne went to Spain to film this movie under Frank Capra's Direction but Capra either quit or was fired by the Duke and replaced by Duke Wayne favorite Henry Hathaway.I liked this movie and enjoyed seeing a truly great Leading Lady Rita Hayworth in this movie.

  • circus world

    • bill
    • 11/22/11

    I havn't didn't see it and I would like to

  • Circus World (1964)

    • Celia Trimboli
    • 11/9/10

    I always loved this film.

  • Circus World

    • Mike
    • 6/16/10

    Here is a real show stopper!!! Why it hasn't been released is a mystery! The circus at it's best with all the personal drama and spectacle and calamity that can befall a troup of performers. It's a great film! Yet another venue for the Duke withing which he excells. I've been searching for this one for years. It belongs on the video shelf with the Duke's other greats.

  • Still Looking.

    • Cynthia1957
    • 1/2/10

    I am still looking for the John Wayne movie Circus World. It is an excelent movie and I've been looking for a few years now. Are the family even going to release this again. I see most all of his other movies have been on DVD for a while.Pleeeese put it out on DVD. :-)

  • Just a note.

    • Cynthia
    • 5/30/09

    I look every day to see if Circus World is on DVD yet. Hope they put it out soon.

  • Circus World-John Wayne

    • Mary Ann
    • 4/17/09

    I have looked extensively for this movie and it seems impossible to find. I had it on VHS but the quality has degraded and I want a DVD copy. Can anyone help?

  • Again, Where is Circus World

    • Cynthia
    • 4/16/09

    I.ve been 8 years trying to find Circus World With John Wayne. Are they even going to put it out on DVD. I'd be happy with a VHS. I guess it's back to searching. My son & daughters even Love John Wayne. They grew up on him.

  • Circus World

    • Tom
    • 2/10/09

    Its 2009 know Cirus world When will it be Avaliable

  • CIRCUS WORLD

    • sally
    • 12/26/08

    TO TERRY - 2008 IS ALMOST OVER. WHERE IS CIRCUS WORLD WITH JOHN WAYNE?

  • CIRCUS WORLD

    • sally
    • 5/25/08

    When will this be released DVD to the public? I believe this is a good movie.

  • DVD Coming

    • Terry
    • 5/22/08

    Just like a lot of fans, this has be one of my favorite John Wayne movies. I purchased a VHS copy probably fifteen years ago. It was pan and scan, but still, it was Circus World. Now, according to several websites, this movie is going to be given the DVD treatment and released before 2008 is over. I can't wait.

  • Why isn't circus world on DVD?

    • Robert Evans
    • 5/4/08

    I saw this movie quite some time ago on one of Las Vegas' independent TV channels and would have recorded it if I had seen it from the start. Apparently the movie is available through Amazon, but not in US format. What a shame.

  • still remember

    • pamela
    • 12/27/07

    saw this many years ago. would love to see it again. one of my top ten wayne favs. hope to see it on tcm.

  • Circus World exists

    • Donald
    • 6/9/07

    I know that Circus World still exists as of May, 2007. I was on a business trip to the Netherlands and watched it in TV. The picture & sound quality were excellent, there was no dubbing (all-English) and no subtitles.

  • John Wayne is running a Circus !!!

    • Steve
    • 4/20/07

    Well this has to be one of the dumbest pictures that the Duke was ever in.The best part of the film is when the ship carrying the circus capsizes at port in Spain. That would have been a good place to say "The End".

  • Looking for Circus World

    • Donna
    • 2/18/07

    I have been looking for years for the movie Circus World. Every time I try to search for the video or contact a company to find out when it will be at least shown on TV, I get no response. It is as if the movie did not exist. Please bring it back. I loved it when I first saw it at the movies and have been searching for it ever since.

  • Circus World

    • karen
    • 11/14/06

    I had a copy of this movie: I am waiting for the family of John Wyane to rerelease it.

  • I've been searching for this for 5 years.

    • Cynthia
    • 8/1/06

    To whom this May Concern, I bought Circus World on VHS back 5 years ago for my sister for her birthday.I went to go back to buy one for myself and my daughters as we all collect John Wayne and Hastings where I get all my movies told me it was out of print.I have been getting on evey website and went in every store looking for this movie in hopes that somebody would have one left.No one did. Are you people going to put it out on DVD soon? Thank you Cynthia MillerPLEEESE let me know when you do.

  • on video

    • howard
    • 3/12/06

    circus world was out on vhs but waiting for the dvd

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.