skip navigation
A Boy Ten Feet Tall

A Boy Ten Feet Tall(1965)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

A Boy Ten Feet... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • a boy ten feet tall

    • walter carpenito
    • 7/17/14

    I saw this film years ago and have tried to find it on video for years with all the CRAP they have on video they should put a good movie like this on video I hope it is put on video SOON a-1 movie thanks w-c

  • it is still great and sorta available

    • david
    • 11/4/11

    sammy going south (AKA a boy ten feet tall) is a great, unsung coming of age film. i saw this film twice as a boy at the movies in the mid-1960's and was captivated by it, spellbound, really. very moving with great action and performances (bless you edward g.) i watched it two weeks ago and it is better than i remembered it! it is on dvd in the uk, and available on file-sharing sites (aaargh!) it needs to be released in north america on dvd. ASAP.

  • Where Can I Get a Copy of this Film???

    • Waldo Katz
    • 9/16/11

    I saw this movie when I was younger in the theatre. It was so intensified and Edward G. Robinson did a great starring role.Five Stars !!!!

  • We need movies like this

    • Joseph
    • 3/25/09

    I also saw this movie when I was younger.I have had my eye out for it ever since.

  • PLAY IT AGAIN.., SAMMY

    • DAVID
    • 2/15/09

    I saw this movie on TV in the late 1960s, when I must of been around the same age as Sammy. This movie helped form and instill in me a great sense of adventure and desire to travel which I have been able to do in my adult life. I would love to see this movie again as it has made a great impression in my memory.

  • Anything is Possible

    • Chris Coccaro
    • 1/29/08

    After seeing this film as a young boy when originally released in the US, I felt immediately empowered as if there was no trial which I could not summon the will and wherewithal to surmount. Such was the ability of this film to allow the audience to empathize with young Sammy. The strength of character and moral fiber which grows in this young protagonist is vividly illustrated. I have long sought films and books that could impart such a lesson to my own children, and haven't come up with anything yet that might affect them as deeply as this film did me. I admit that I have not seen the film in 40 years and that perhaps adult eyes may not see things this young mind did but would like to consider the converse as eagerly. I'd love to see this film rediscovered. By the way, the double feature that day 40+ years ago was "Crack In The World." That film can stay in the vault.

  • One of Edward G.'s Finest

    • John Boccardi
    • 1/10/07

    This captivating film is presents an unbelievable profile in courage of a boy who dealt with more than any man should have to face. It needs to be rediscovered, redistributed, and enjoyed be a whole new audience.

  • Outstanding film of courage

    • Bruce
    • 4/16/06

    This film needs to be rediscovered.A true gem of a film.Fergus McClelland and Edward G. Robinson are the whole film. Unforgettable performances and outstanding Direction and photography and music.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.