skip navigation
Boy on a Dolphin

Boy on a Dolphin(1957)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Boy on a Dolphin - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • three stars

    • patrick
    • 2/14/12

    Not talking about the sour Alan Ladd or the great Clifton Webb. It would be the acting of Sophia Loren and the wet t-shirt. Great step to super stardom for her.

  • Boy on a dolphin lover

    • Kathy
    • 2/13/12

    I would love to see this film again. In the 60's I would watch this movie every time it was on TV. Sophia Loren was well chosen for this role. She is so gorgeous. Who doesn't think Alan Ladd was a hotty! It is a real shame it is not on DVD.

  • Chemistry lacking

    • Robert
    • 9/26/11

    Overly long simple story with a poor pairing of Loren and Ladd. No chemistry. Rather humorous ending where it looks as if they speeded up the film as Sophia runs from Alan and he football tackles her to an embrace.The acting is ok, but the cinematography is what makes this picture watchable and Sophia climbing out of the water is unforgettable.Robert

  • Uns dos melhores filmes de aventura

    • Sonia
    • 11/7/10

    Eu gosto muito deste filme que apresenta locaes muito bonitas e a trilha sonora muito boa. Alan Ladd e Sophia Loren esto timos. Este filme deveria ser exibido mais vezes no TCM, pois o filme muito bom.

  • Boy on a Dolphin

    • Celia Trimboli
    • 3/30/10

    Good Movie. Beautiful locales and color. Music very atmospheric. Sophia Loren at her most beautiful.

  • Correction on Boy On A Dolphin

    • William Dakota
    • 6/26/08

    The statue of the "BOY" is at the corner of Beverly and Rampart across the street from Tommy's hamburger place. I have been away from LA too long and said it was at 3rd and Rampart.

  • Where to see the "Boy on a Dolphin" statue

    • Bill Kern
    • 6/26/08

    The statue sits at 3rd and Ramparts Blvd, in Los Angeles. It is by the driveway of Tommy's hot dog and hamburger stand, (across the street from the original location). Nobody knows why it is there or any relation to any motion picture.

  • All time best actress

    • anna
    • 6/5/08

    Fabulious movie,because of Sophia.She is unforgetable in every way.I only saw it once when I was a young girl and simply can`t wait to see it again. Thank you TCM for giving me Sophia Loren,even if it is only for a few hours this month. I will treasure the experiance and the memories.She is larger than life and my hero.

  • boy on a dolphin - generate a dvd.

    • p labella
    • 12/10/06

    A good film for baby boomers. Nice photography, good plot and acting. A shame that stars like Sophia Loren and Alan Ladd are not on DVD.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.