skip navigation
The Bowery Boys Meet the Monsters

The Bowery Boys Meet the Monsters(1954)

Up
Down
Contribute

FOR The Bowery Boys Meet the Monsters (1954) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • A One Hour Grin

    • Robert Chandler
    • 3/11/15

    Old Leo (OG) and the Boys are in fine fettle as they deal with Adams Family relations. As is often the case Old Satch (OS) steals the show.

  • Bowery Boys on DVD

    • wcarrara
    • 2/20/12

    Could you please release the 48 Bowery Boys Movies on DVD?

  • THE BOWERY BOYS/ East Side Kids

    • W. Johnson
    • 10/13/11

    I've always loved to watch The Bowery Boys. Since I grew up in NY, it makes me feel very connected to them. They are not always on TV; nor are they shown on any of the retro stations. Hopefully, you'll show their movies again. I hope that they will come back to TCM in the very near future...did I hear that maybe in November 2011?

  • Bowery Boys on DVD

    • Renee Jefferson
    • 5/13/11

    Could you please release the 48 Bowery Boys Movies on DVD? I don't get your channel and have wanted to see more than the 6 movies on VHS for about ten years!

  • just plain fun to watch

    • BUDDY
    • 1/30/11

    I grew up watching these movies, and meet the monsters was one of my favorites. although i loved all of the Bowery boys movies. i just hope that someday the copyright owners will put all of the Bowery boys on DVD.

  • Box Set?

    • Ann Marie & Dan
    • 12/26/10

    Love the Bowery Boys! How about a box set? Cool to see other fans feel the same as we do!

  • How about

    • Pete
    • 8/17/10

    ON DVD !!!!! PLEASE >>> whoever owns the rights to the Bowery Boys Movies, release them to us fans!!! Yeah the bootlegs are available but any true Bowery Boys fanatic [Like me! ] would be glad to pay for a legitimate release!!!! Now go ..and get the ball rolling !!!

  • bowery boys

    • lou
    • 7/24/10

    A bowery boy box set How great that would be TCM we know you can do it!!!

  • all movies!!! :-)

    • kathleen
    • 7/24/10

    Hello ,my name is Ms. Kathleen Salvey.... I am deaf and I am very inresting abt (BOWERY BOYS)(old movies)....please can u put (c.c.)on that any movies...I watch Bowery Boys every saturday morring....AND can u give me all list abt Bowery Boys's Movies.... Thank You for share.... please send me e-mail(kathygirl@623yahoo,com).....thanks...(wink)

  • WANTED... The Bowery Boys

    • Gene
    • 4/3/10

    I love all the Bowery Boys movies. It doesn't matter how campy they are, they always bring back great memories and make me laugh. It's nice their on on Saturday mornings now but, Saturday mornings are very busy around my house and I don't get to sit and watch as often as I would like.Please consider running the episodes more than once a week, even late night when all is quiet.PLEASE... give us MORE Bowery Boys, MORE often. I would anxiously buy a boxed set if they were available on DVD.

  • The Bowery Boys Meet the Monsters (1954)

    • James Higgins
    • 1/8/10

    Most of the later Bowery Boys movies from the 1950's are pretty lame, and this one is as well, but enough of the bad jokes work in this one to make it funny. Ultra cheap production, as with most of their films in the series. Huntz Hall is always a hoot. This one has a ridiculous plot involving a human like tree, a vampire and gorilla all in a haunted house. For anyone out there who is not familiar with "The Boys", they are an acquired taste, but well worth the effort to get to know the series.

  • I want to see the bowery boys again

    • Herman Asencio
    • 9/13/09

    I would really be great if you could have the Bowery boys on Sunday mornings like back in the old days when I was a kid! Or I would also appreciate it on the Friday night! A lot of us baby boomers would love it.

  • Just a 24 hour run ?

    • DAN
    • 7/18/09

    It would be great to have the bowery boys back in my home on the old box just for the memoeries of my family past as those were the only wholesome movies my now deseased mom and dad would allow us to watch along with a big bag of freshly home popcorn and freshly homemade butter , not that junk you get in theaters now days..I miss the setting of th alarm on the farm to get up and watch these laste ( early ) movies with my brothers and sisters befroe fdoign our daily chores back on the farm

  • We want Bowery Boys!!

    • anita
    • 4/21/09

    Please have a Bowery Boys marathon some friday night! It would be great to have a bowl of popcorn and watch back to back Bowery Boy antics. Let it be soon!

  • Bowery Boys

    • Will
    • 3/25/09

    Would love to see the Bowery Boys on DVD. They are movies you can just sit back and enjoy.Hope to see them on the schedule sometime soon

  • Bowery Boys Where Are You?

    • Bruce
    • 6/25/08

    The Bowery Boys were viewed by millions of us kids in Canada and the USA during the 1950s. We couldn't wait to get to the theatre on Saturdays to watch Satch and Chiefy and the gang do their antics. For years I have been waiting for the movies to be released on TV or DVD. Tonight I found out that TCM had bought them. Turner bought all the rights and I hope to goodness that we all don't have to be old men before we get to buy the DVDs. So - there they sit (The Bowery Boys) in the TCM vault. A shameful end to our childhood movie heroes. PLEASE Mr Turner - make it happen for us.

  • Bowery Boys

    • Mike
    • 2/5/08

    I loved watching the Bowery Boys when I was growing as a kid in Penna. And I would like to continue watching them as an adult.

  • the bowery boys

    • sharon
    • 11/25/07

    I love the bowery boys. Please put them on dvd and show all of them on tcm, especially Bowery to Bagdad

  • Get on DVD

    • Jim Green
    • 10/1/07

    I would like to see the Bowery Boys movies on DVD. They are unavailable on any mode, DVD or VCR.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.