skip navigation
Blue Denim

Blue Denim(1959)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Blue Denim - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Found the DVD!!

    • Tim Cox
    • 12/2/12

    For those who have asked where they can buy the DVD. Here it is. It's probably an Archival place that burns from VHS. Legal or not to sell I don't know, but I got a copy on order.http://www.thevideobeat.com/monster-teenage-movies/blue-denim-1959.html

  • Blue Denim

    • Beverly Brunson
    • 10/2/12

    I love this movie, I would like to know if I can get this movie, and if so where? Please e-mail me with the info on where I can get the movie Blue Denim. Thank you! Beverly Brunson

  • Forget DVD, ...

    • Rob M
    • 7/28/12

    This jewel from the 50s needs to go directly to Blu-ray. Come on, TCM.

  • PLEASE AIR THE MOVIE BLUE DENIM!!!!!

    • classicmoviegirl
    • 6/26/11

    Its such a good movie. i havent seen it in a really long time and nobody has it except TCM. Please air Blue Denim!

  • Please release on DVD.

    • Kim
    • 6/3/11

    Where is this movie? I think you need a teen film festival, something like your Essentials program. This movie would be a must.

  • Blue Denim

    • Kevin
    • 2/28/10

    The subject matter of this movie is timeless. I think we owe it to our young people to show this movie and allow them a different view relating to adolescent reponsibility. A Saturday afternoon viewing would be a good time.

  • re: girl singer at dance

    • William!
    • 1/9/09

    The girl singing was Roberta Shore, who co-starred in several Walt Disney productions featuring the Mouseketeers, including "The Shaggy Dog". She also had cameos in "A Summer Place" and "Lolita" (the 1962 version).

  • this movie is great and risque in the 50's

    • randa
    • 3/7/08

    I have seen many 1950's movies in my time and never seen a risque movie such as this , I ask my grandmother about this and she said " if anyone was in sisuation like this , never would have mention it ". this movie is past classic but has that "modern subject" it has today ... Please if you can play on TCM ? that would be so great.

  • girl singer at dance

    • larry gardner
    • 8/13/07

    who was the girl singing at the school dance? she has an unusual voice. did she do anything after the movie?

  • Great Storyline, True to Todays Issues!

    • Debbie Crawford
    • 3/23/07

    Please show this movie, I have only seen it on Fox Movie channel. Please TCM, can you show this movie?It should also be on DVD

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.