skip navigation
The Black Shield of Falworth

The Black Shield of Falworth(1954)

Contribute

FOR The Black Shield of Falworth (1954) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Black Shield of Falworth Technicolor & tights. In... MORE > $19.98 Regularly $19.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • black shield of falworth

    • irene
    • 2/17/14

    sorry to hear leonard matlin considers this movie juvenile. maybe so, but most epic movies of that era were quite for the young. It's rather enjoyable to watch the hero come against great odds to overcome evil and champion for the good. i enjoyed this film as a youth and it is still one of my favorites. maybe one day TCM will find it in their archives, and show it, as it is a fun movie to watch.

  • loved it growing up

    • j.m.m
    • 4/10/11

    I loved the movie growing up. Hope to see it again soon.

  • the blackshield of falworth/tonycurtis

    • chris coverdale
    • 1/30/11

    They very seldom show this fancinating film! It's as good as ROBINHOOD/ERROL FLYNN

  • I am new generation

    • Robyn
    • 4/9/10

    I love this movie. My seven brothers and sisters and I have been raised on the good ol classics! Why don't we see many of the great ones? We would love them. I have babies right now, and I would love to raise them up on these good movies, but I can't if they are not available! Great movie! Please help a girl out!

  • Entertaining and very enjoyable

    • Mike Heidrick
    • 8/11/09

    Excellent movie if you enjoy adventureand historic movies combined. Swashbuckler type movie with mystery andintrigue. Movies like this are not made today. They have a real plot and you get something out of the movie. Turner Classic Movies would do themselves a favor to aquire this movie! When you doaquire this movie you may reserve a copyof it for me Best Regards.

  • black shield of falworth now on dvd

    • spenser
    • 4/14/09

    from flash star home video

  • Can anyone help an old Aussie?

    • Vic Camilleri
    • 9/4/07

    HelloThis is a great classic. They don't make movies like this anymore. Tony Curtis is at his best. I have been trying for a number of years to obtain this movie and I am hoping that someone knows if this movie will be ever released?Those who remember will not be with us much longer so I beg you to please if you like this movie, lets start making waves and get it released, and put an old movie buff out of my misery!Thank youVic

  • A Very Good Movie For Fans of This Genre

    • George
    • 3/16/07

    Movies like this and The Black Knight sould be saved so that new generations can see them

  • great movie for a rainey day

    • spenser
    • 1/19/07

    this movie is a classic movie for a rainey day.lots of action janet leigh and tony curtis banter is fun to watch.if you like ivanhoe you will like this movie

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.