skip navigation
Belle Starr

Belle Starr(1941)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Belle Starr A Southern belle turns outlaw... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Belle Starr

    • D Thompson
    • 8/20/13

    This was an excellent movie. Am going you will release it on DVD or put it back on schedule.

  • Belle Starr

    • Dorothy
    • 4/17/10

    I Have Seen Belle star On Tv Some Time back, Loved the movie, so i started a search for a copy to buy and found there were none.I Would love to have a DVD with this Movie on it. to add to my collection.I Agree with the other Reviews of others that we love this movie and would like to have it on DVD. I cried too when i watched,Hope there will be a copy soon to buy. Thanks for your time. I Love TCM & the classics, Watch Often.

  • Would love to see it!

    • Beverly
    • 11/3/08

    My sister and I watched and cried everytime. A great inspiration of strong women.Unusual for that time period. I would like to be able to purchase it to give my sister as a gift! Please show it!!!

  • BELLE STARR

    • DOLORES N
    • 8/17/08

    I have to agree with all the previous comments regarding this movie. I, too, remember watching this as a child on the WPIX television station. At the time, I was not aware it was not historically accurate but I sure did love watching Gene Tierney and Randolph Scott and no matter how many times I watched it, I stilled cried at the end when Randolph Scott turns himself in to Dana Andrews. Would very much love to see this movie as well as HUDSON BAY (also with Gene Tierney) offered as a "twofer". Maybe it is something to consider?

  • BELL STAR A TEAR JERKER HISTORY LESSON

    • BOB BURKE SR.
    • 5/11/08

    I WATCHED THIS MOVIE WHEN I WAS VERY YOUNG ON THE MILLION DOLLAR MOVIE ON CHANNEL 9 ,IT WAS ON TWICE A DAY DURING THE WEEK AND CONTINUOUSLY ON THE WEEKEND,IT SHOWED A WOMANS LOVE THE WAY THAT IT SHOULD BE REGARDLESS OF WHAT SHE STANDS BY HER MAN?EVEN IF IT COST HER HER LIFE?I AM WAITING FOR THIS TO COME OUT ON DVD AND CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY IT'S NOT!

  • BDL

    • BERNICE
    • 11/7/07

    I KNOW THIS IS NOW HISTORICALLY ACCURATE, BUT THE MOVIE IS GREAT AND TIERNEY IS SO BEAUTIFUL, THE ACTING GREAT, TOO BAD NONE OF TODAYS STARS HAVE THE POISE AND BEAUTY THAT THE STARS OF THE 40S HAD.

  • A "BELLE STARR" FAN

    • Joy Kahn
    • 4/25/07

    I AM ALSO WAITING FOR THIS MOVIE TO BE RELEASED IN DVD FORM...I LOVED THIS MOVIE AS A CHILD AND FOR ME, THE MUSIC WAS THE BEST PART...I HAVE BEEN HUMMING THE OPENING MUSIC TO THIS MOVIE FOR THE LAST 50 YEARS AND WAS THRILLED TO FINALLY BE ABLE TO HEAR AND SEE IT AGAIN...

  • Belle Starr

    • Johanna
    • 1/14/07

    I have been searching for this movie for so long. I saw it when I was growing up and it has been one of my favorite Randolph Scott movies. Is there anyway that I can purchase this movie? Or will it someday be put on a DVD or VHS? A real fan of Randolph Scott.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.