skip navigation
The Art of Love

The Art of Love(1965)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

The Art of Love - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • this is fun with Dick and James.

    • Kusz
    • 9/23/14

    a great a funny movie. we need it shown and being offered on DVD. TCM please use some of your muscle and get this movie out for the public.

  • Loved The Art Of Love

    • Karen
    • 2/7/14

    I have only seen this movie once on television in the late 1960's and would love to see it released on DVD. I believe many people would benefit from more laughter and less 'action'. This film certainly delivers the comedy relief. I have never forgotten the aged woman knitting in the court room. Please release this film to DVD!

  • Funny stuff Archie.

    • Bernard
    • 5/6/11

    this is really a good movie for all to watch, Dick Van Dyke and James Garner pull off a great comedic pair. I never would have thunk it, but they were great. I wish this movie would be shown on TCM more, like at least once, but I really wish it were on DVD. Start writing in everyone maybe that'll get them to put it out..

  • The Art Of Love

    • Richard Maxwell
    • 3/6/11

    I saw this movie once, at the drive-in, on a Sunday night, after a family reunion, with my aunt, in 1965(?). I have only seen it that once, but it still sticks in my memory as one of my favorite movies. When I think about what I have lived through between then and now, it's a damn miracle I can remember yesterday, but I sure remember James Garner and Dick Van Dyke together. What a marvelous team. Angie Dickinson was great of course, but I was around 13 years old. It was Elke Sommer I was dreaming about, I think maybe for quite a few years after that Sunday night at the drive-in.

  • laugh out loud funny

    • Jon
    • 3/23/09

    Few movies have made me laugh out loud, and this is one that did. The disposal of the body and the trial scenes have stayed in memory even though I only saw the movie once. This is a much better movie than some of the films shown monthly on TV.

  • Great Fun - Dick Van Dyke, James Garner

    • Ollie
    • 12/1/07

    A testimonial that James Garner and Dick Van Dyke can make a laugh-out-loud comedy, especially with a supporting cast including Angie Dickinson, Elke Sommers and Ethel Murman, even Carl Reiner. I hope it's shown often again.

  • Very good, very good.

    • kusz
    • 11/1/07

    This is an absolute dream movie. I love how both actors played their characters. You really need to see the antics of how love causes one man to turn on the other in this movie.

  • Garner & Van Dyke!

    • STAN
    • 5/30/06

    I've always had a soft spot for this silly liitle comedy especially since it stars two of cinema's favorites, James Garner and Dick van Dyke. I have a copy on VHS and pull it out when I'm feeling low. TCM should play this (a UA film so I assume they have it) just to finally see it in wide screen again. And where's the DVD?

  • Some Laughs

    • Bob Galvin-Oliphant
    • 2/22/06

    Dick Van Dyke and James Garner are good in this minor comedy.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.